Teriyaki Marinade with Ginger and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was really good! I didn't have white wine, and I didn't substitute anything for it but it was still very tasty. Next time I will try it with the wine and see what happens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These were edible but way too salty. All we could taste was soy sauce, and I did follow the recipe. I'll keep looking for a good teriyaki marinade, because this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Outstanding! I used agave instead of honey and the combo of flavors was terrific. Loved the bit of heat from the red pepper flakes! This will be a favorite. We used it with venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Yummy, great with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very good. I didn't use as much Ginger as the recipe called for because my family doesn't like a lot of Ginger. Great Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I can't tell you how much we all enjoyed this. It had a wonderful little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This marinade was GREAT!!! Everybody loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good and easy marinade. I did it for tofu, which I cut in big squares and then grilled. They were great! Next time I may shred the ginger to try and get more of the flavor out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used this marinade on sirloin steak kebabs. I marinated about 8 or 9 hours. I did pulverize the pepper flakes a bit before adding to the mixture to bring out the heat a little. I loved the result. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very tasty...I made a few changes though: opt for 1 TBSP sherry cooking wine & 1 TBSP rice vinegar for the 1/4 C white wine vinegar, and use 3 TBSP brown sugar instead of 2 TBSP honey. I used this to marinade my beef for a stir-fry... DELICIOUS!! (Note: I used cayenne pepper as a substitution for red pepper flakes, and it worked just fine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States