Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The taste is delicious and so easy to make. Better than any restaurant. I cut up chicken, cabbage, green onion, carrots and a little jalapeno pepper for a nice little kick,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This "Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce" was quite delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I made mine with low-sodium gluten-free tamari (instead of regular soy sauce) and left out the brown sugar and cornstarch (since I don't eat them due to dietary restrictions). Thank you broomclandad for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made this marinade for flank steak with a couple of changes. I added thinly sliced green onions. While the steak was on the grill, I reduced the leftover sauce to spoon over the sliced meat. It was a bit salty for my taste--the soy sauce dominated. Next time I will try doubling the brown sugar and adding some more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupsandcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great and easy recipe. Used 1/4 cup soy sauce since I like mine a little sweeter than salty. I microwaved the sauce at 50% strength for about 4 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. Even better than the store-bought, and much cheaper. I use it for chicken and fish and it's great with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe. I doubled this because I was making a large dinner. I added 1/4 C molasses (a secret Japanese ingredient) and 2 more Tablespoons of brown sugar (it wasn't quite sweet enough for my taste) totaling 6 Tablespoons as well as a few shakes of crushed red pepper. I did not double the sesame oil because it is so strong so I substituted olive oil up to 1/4 C total. Again these extra ingredients were doubled!!! This was delicious...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very delicious, full of authentic flavor. I didn't have rice vinegar, so I substituted apple cider vinegar. I also added extra garlic as that's my preference :-) Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha A. Estremera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Don't buy ready-made ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
So much cheaper than buying store bought, with the same great flavor. Will be making my own from now on. Love it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Since I found this recipe my two boys (19 & 21) hug me so much that I can't finish my dinner. I suppose that is not a bad thing. When I come home with a big pack of chicken legs, the family knows what's coming. I marinate for at least 24 hours, turning once, and then bake uncovered in a 350 oven for 2 hours or more. Note: I make a double batch so the legs are just about covered. A few nights ago hubby was really late coming home from work and the legs were happily cooking for two and a half hours. Oh, my...! My oldest son couldn't stop saying, "Mom, look, the meat is just falling off the bones!" Followed by yumm, yummm, yum noises. Ok, Broomcladdad, that to me is a great compliment. The last batch I made I tweeked your recipe and added maybe a 1/4 cup more soy sauce and a smidge more brown sugar. I love sesame seeds but have to leave them out. Hubby and I have bridges, and I'm not talking about those in Madison County either. Next month, March 2014 my father-in-law is turning 75. Guess what my mother-in-law wants me to make for the main course for his birthday dinner? Job well done!! Margie Bayer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISITPAJAMATIME

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States