Teriyaki Marinade III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Very good. Fast to put together and pour over skinless/boneless chicken breasts to cook the next day. I had a late start so it all stayed in the fridge and put on the grill tonight. Flavor was excellent and the chicken super tender. A great way to make a very simple, low fat, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Super easy to throw together if you are out of teriyaki sauce. I marinated tuna steaks in it for an hour and then grilled them...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was a huge hit at a family (large) dinner! I used chicken breasts, marinaated them in the teriyaki for about 3 hours, and basted them with it while grilling. Everyone flipped over them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
good, i add chopped onion and next time i'll omit the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Good marinade but soy was a little overpowering. Added some ginger and more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Excellent sauce! I stumbled across this recipe when I was looking for a recipe to dress up store bought teriyaki sauce. After reading the reviews, I tossed the store bought marinade in the trash. I changed the recipe slightly by adding 2 more cloves of garlic, 2 tsp of minced candied ginger, and 1 tbl of cornstarch. I microwaved it on high for 3 minutes and then poured it over skinless, boneless, chicken breasts that I had pounded flat. I baked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. The sauce thickened nicely, and I had plenty to put on top of the chicken. I served it all over steamed jasmine rice, and topped it with fresh cilantro and sliced green onions. It had a wonderful flavor and so much better than any other teriyaki that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
this is a great sauce! I use it every time I make stir fry and my husband LOVES it! I put a pinch of crushed red pepper in it to give it a good punch. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Otsego, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hickory Corners, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This is the easiest and best marinade I have ever made. I use it all the time on flank steak/skirt steak then grill them. Rave reviews all the time!!! The best part is that I always have these ingredients in the house. I am not a big fan of traditional teryaki sauce but this is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is a great and easy marinade. I only marinated my chicken breasts for 2 hours and they were very flavorful! I would suggest only using a little bit of pepper for taste if you make the marinade into sauce. Using the full teaspoon was to spicy for my 8 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This marinade worked out great! I used it with chicken and put it on kabobs with bell pepper and pineapple chunks. Grilled nicely on our camping trip. I use it all the time now...and its so easy too! Thanks Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States