Teriyaki Marinade III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I didn't have orange juice, so I added some honey instead. Turned out perfect! You can adjust this marinade any way you want and it will likely turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Excellent sauce! I stumbled across this recipe when I was looking for a recipe to dress up store bought teriyaki sauce. After reading the reviews, I tossed the store bought marinade in the trash. I changed the recipe slightly by adding 2 more cloves of garlic, 2 tsp of minced candied ginger, and 1 tbl of cornstarch. I microwaved it on high for 3 minutes and then poured it over skinless, boneless, chicken breasts that I had pounded flat. I baked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. The sauce thickened nicely, and I had plenty to put on top of the chicken. I served it all over steamed jasmine rice, and topped it with fresh cilantro and sliced green onions. It had a wonderful flavor and so much better than any other teriyaki that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This recipe is GREAT on steak for me it lost a little bit on chicken. I did add ginger and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I added some chopped green onion. I let my meat (beef) marinade for almost 24 hours before cooking it. This was good but I think it's missing something. Maybe rice vinegar? I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
An EXCELLENT marinade!!! I definitely recommend taking the time to make sauce with the marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
this is a great sauce! I use it every time I make stir fry and my husband LOVES it! I put a pinch of crushed red pepper in it to give it a good punch. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Otsego, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hickory Corners, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I used this with chicken breasts I put on to marinde at lunch time. They were perfect. I used the orange juice as called for and found just a hint of the fruit taste in my meat, they were not too salty and came out perfect. I served with potatoes and grilled veggies. Given the ease of this marinade I am sure I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Love, love, love this recipe. It is so good on pork, that is the only one I use. I gave it to my sister also, and she loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sashagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This marinade worked out great! I used it with chicken and put it on kabobs with bell pepper and pineapple chunks. Grilled nicely on our camping trip. I use it all the time now...and its so easy too! Thanks Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is the first Teriyaki sauce I have made and it will be the only one I make in the future! I did all the suggestions Denyse has made - marinated overnight, added fresh ginger, reduced the sauce (without using cornstarch, however) and garnished with sesame seeds. I marinated both chicken and beef...really really good! Thank you Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States