Teriyaki Marinade III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
REALLY GOOD MARINADE WITH A MINIMAL OF INGREDIENTS. HAVE MADE THESE TWICE ALREADY AND MARINADED AND BAKED CHICKEN W/IT. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This is the best marinade I've ever had! My family, even the little ones, LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I used this with chicken breasts I put on to marinde at lunch time. They were perfect. I used the orange juice as called for and found just a hint of the fruit taste in my meat, they were not too salty and came out perfect. I served with potatoes and grilled veggies. Given the ease of this marinade I am sure I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Delicious! We love this marinade. I doubled the recipe and used half orange juice / half lime juice. It was tangy and tasty. After marinating the chicken all day, I let the marinade simmer on the stove so that we could use it over our rice. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is the first Teriyaki sauce I have made and it will be the only one I make in the future! I did all the suggestions Denyse has made - marinated overnight, added fresh ginger, reduced the sauce (without using cornstarch, however) and garnished with sesame seeds. I marinated both chicken and beef...really really good! Thank you Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I didn't have orange juice, so I added some honey instead. Turned out perfect! You can adjust this marinade any way you want and it will likely turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was SO good. Our 5 and 2 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Excellent with Lemon Juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This is an awesome Teriyaki Sauce. One of the best recipes off this site. I usually just eyeball the ingredients. Great for Chicken Stir Fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVE328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is excellent with chicken kabobs. I use premium dark soy sauce that you find at an Asian grocery and add lime juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States