Teriyaki Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Pretty good April, it was quick, easy, and cheap. Used it on a Chuck Roast, marinated it for about 6 hours, came out tender and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This was pretty good. I think when I make this again I will substitute sherry for the vinegar, brown sugar instead of white, less ginger, and add some liquid smoke. Thanks for the recipe April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I used this for a family bbq on chicken. Everybody loved it! My father even ate white meat when all the dark meat was gone. It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Works well on chicken. I like to take the bite sized pieces of marinated chicken and cook them in a pan with a small amount of the marinade. Then I add some water and veggies to soak up the flavor. When I'm about to take it off the heat I add a little bit of cornstarch that has been dissolved in water so that I get a nice glaze. My favorite veggies for this are broccoli, cauliflower and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I would give this a 10 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Used this for beef stir-fry and it was okay. A little too much vinegar for my taste...but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was also great for vegetables. I used it without the worchestershire. You have to be careful if you want to use this as a sauce, however! Add a little extra pepper and thin it with water until it's at a salt level that you like. Then stir in some cornstarch and bring to a boil to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Excellent. We used this marinade on chicken breasts. They were in the marinade for about 4 hours and came out moist and full of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENLOVES2COOK
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Great, easy recipe! I used vidalia onion instead. Everything else I used just as recipe calls for. Doubled the recipe and marinaded pork chops for about 1 hour. Then used remaining liquid and sauteed veggies in same mixture. Crowd pleaser!!! See my photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENLOVES2COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
A very tasty recipe I used on boneless pork chops. Definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States