Teriyaki Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good! I minced my garlic then crushed it with my knife blade. Marinated chicken for 4 hours before grilling it and it came out moist and flavorful. Served with sesame vegetables and purple jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Woot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful marinade that adds fantastic flavor to chicken breast. I marinated for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is now added to my recipe box as a keeper teriyaki sauce, it was that good. I did sub. rice vinegar for the white with really good results and nixed the worcestershire sauce (never heard of that in a teriyaki before). I also replaced the ground ginger with fresh ginger and the sauce was awesome over my veggie stir fry. This is a versatile sauce for chicken, beef, and veggie stirfry's. you must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
i will be making my own beef teriyaki from now on, me and my family really enjoy this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was a very quick and easy marinade that had lots of flavour, but didn't need to sit in the fridge for hours and hours. I used it on grilled, stew meat kabobs, and it was fantastic. The char from the grill really accented the taste of the marinade, and I was very very pleased with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Riedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
used this on bbq salmon and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was SO yummy and easy to throw together. I have a small love affair with sesame oil so I substituted that for the veggie oil but I left everything else as written. Will be using this marinade again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Perhaps I accidentally used more Worcestershire sauce than called for, because I thought its taste was way too pronounced to call this marinade "Teriyaki". If I make this again, I want to try using only half the W. sauce, if at all. Boiling the remaining marinade and reducing it slightly made a nice mop sauce to brush on the chicken while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I really enjoyed this marinade. It was a little too salty for my liking, so the second time I made it I used a little water in place of some of the soy sauce. Otherwise, very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States