Teriyaki Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was also great for vegetables. I used it without the worchestershire. You have to be careful if you want to use this as a sauce, however! Add a little extra pepper and thin it with water until it's at a salt level that you like. Then stir in some cornstarch and bring to a boil to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This was pretty good. I think when I make this again I will substitute sherry for the vinegar, brown sugar instead of white, less ginger, and add some liquid smoke. Thanks for the recipe April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a delicious marinade that I used on chicken shish kabobs, and it made the chicken taste so good and tender. I marinated the chicken over night and then I brushed it over the whole shish kabob before grilling. Just be careful not to marinade it longer than over night, because I made the mistake of marinading for two days, and all you could taste is soy sauce. Way too salty this way. I highly recommend this recipe if it's not marinaded too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENLOVES2COOK
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Great, easy recipe! I used vidalia onion instead. Everything else I used just as recipe calls for. Doubled the recipe and marinaded pork chops for about 1 hour. Then used remaining liquid and sauteed veggies in same mixture. Crowd pleaser!!! See my photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENLOVES2COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Works well on chicken. I like to take the bite sized pieces of marinated chicken and cook them in a pan with a small amount of the marinade. Then I add some water and veggies to soak up the flavor. When I'm about to take it off the heat I add a little bit of cornstarch that has been dissolved in water so that I get a nice glaze. My favorite veggies for this are broccoli, cauliflower and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Pretty good April, it was quick, easy, and cheap. Used it on a Chuck Roast, marinated it for about 6 hours, came out tender and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
i will be making my own beef teriyaki from now on, me and my family really enjoy this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
used this on bbq salmon and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Used this for beef stir-fry and it was okay. A little too much vinegar for my taste...but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I used this for a family bbq on chicken. Everybody loved it! My father even ate white meat when all the dark meat was gone. It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States