Teriyaki Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Excellent. We used this marinade on chicken breasts. They were in the marinade for about 4 hours and came out moist and full of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was also great for vegetables. I used it without the worchestershire. You have to be careful if you want to use this as a sauce, however! Add a little extra pepper and thin it with water until it's at a salt level that you like. Then stir in some cornstarch and bring to a boil to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Used this for beef stir-fry and it was okay. A little too much vinegar for my taste...but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I would give this a 10 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Works well on chicken. I like to take the bite sized pieces of marinated chicken and cook them in a pan with a small amount of the marinade. Then I add some water and veggies to soak up the flavor. When I'm about to take it off the heat I add a little bit of cornstarch that has been dissolved in water so that I get a nice glaze. My favorite veggies for this are broccoli, cauliflower and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I used this for a family bbq on chicken. Everybody loved it! My father even ate white meat when all the dark meat was gone. It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This was pretty good. I think when I make this again I will substitute sherry for the vinegar, brown sugar instead of white, less ginger, and add some liquid smoke. Thanks for the recipe April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Pretty good April, it was quick, easy, and cheap. Used it on a Chuck Roast, marinated it for about 6 hours, came out tender and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States