Teriyaki Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Awesome marinade! We made cabobs with it and marinated it all night. Probably shouldn't let it go that long next time.... the mushrooms were too salty! Just let it soak for maybe 3-5 hours. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Great taste - not too sweet not too salty. Make sure to use low sodium soy s. I only had time for 1 hr of marin. - prob needed longer but was still great. I boiled left over sauce and poured over some plain spag. noodles tossed w/ sauteed carrot slices and onions - kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good i used in to marinate tofu and veggies for shish kabobs and they were delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This marinade is awesome!! I didn't have fresh garlice so I used 1 tsp. garlic powder and I didn't feel like chopping onions so I used 1 TBS onion powder and 1 TBS minced onions, everything else was exactly the same. We marinated strip steaks for about 8 hours and grilled them... they were super moist, juicy and yummy!!!! I will try this marinade on chicken & beef as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe has become a stand-by for me. It makes a lot, so usually make 1/2 the recipe. It is perfect for grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Riverton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was great! I used this on sirloin tips and let it marinate for 48 hours. The tips were so tender I could practically cut them with a fork and they were packed with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a delicious marinade that I used on chicken shish kabobs, and it made the chicken taste so good and tender. I marinated the chicken over night and then I brushed it over the whole shish kabob before grilling. Just be careful not to marinade it longer than over night, because I made the mistake of marinading for two days, and all you could taste is soy sauce. Way too salty this way. I highly recommend this recipe if it's not marinaded too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I give this 3 stars because it was only "good". It did not knock my socks off (5), and I probably won't make it again (4).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
A very tasty recipe I used on boneless pork chops. Definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENLOVES2COOK
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Great, easy recipe! I used vidalia onion instead. Everything else I used just as recipe calls for. Doubled the recipe and marinaded pork chops for about 1 hour. Then used remaining liquid and sauteed veggies in same mixture. Crowd pleaser!!! See my photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENLOVES2COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States