Teriyaki Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good! I minced my garlic then crushed it with my knife blade. Marinated chicken for 4 hours before grilling it and it came out moist and flavorful. Served with sesame vegetables and purple jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Woot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful marinade that adds fantastic flavor to chicken breast. I marinated for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is now added to my recipe box as a keeper teriyaki sauce, it was that good. I did sub. rice vinegar for the white with really good results and nixed the worcestershire sauce (never heard of that in a teriyaki before). I also replaced the ground ginger with fresh ginger and the sauce was awesome over my veggie stir fry. This is a versatile sauce for chicken, beef, and veggie stirfry's. you must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
i will be making my own beef teriyaki from now on, me and my family really enjoy this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was a very quick and easy marinade that had lots of flavour, but didn't need to sit in the fridge for hours and hours. I used it on grilled, stew meat kabobs, and it was fantastic. The char from the grill really accented the taste of the marinade, and I was very very pleased with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Riedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
used this on bbq salmon and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was SO yummy and easy to throw together. I have a small love affair with sesame oil so I substituted that for the veggie oil but I left everything else as written. Will be using this marinade again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Perhaps I accidentally used more Worcestershire sauce than called for, because I thought its taste was way too pronounced to call this marinade "Teriyaki". If I make this again, I want to try using only half the W. sauce, if at all. Boiling the remaining marinade and reducing it slightly made a nice mop sauce to brush on the chicken while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I really enjoyed this marinade. It was a little too salty for my liking, so the second time I made it I used a little water in place of some of the soy sauce. Otherwise, very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States