Teriyaki Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for several hours, then grilled about 7 minutes per side. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is a go to chicken recipe for the weber. I usually do a 24hr marinade. Easily the most flavorful marinade you can find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good! I minced my garlic then crushed it with my knife blade. Marinated chicken for 4 hours before grilling it and it came out moist and flavorful. Served with sesame vegetables and purple jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Woot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful marinade that adds fantastic flavor to chicken breast. I marinated for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is now added to my recipe box as a keeper teriyaki sauce, it was that good. I did sub. rice vinegar for the white with really good results and nixed the worcestershire sauce (never heard of that in a teriyaki before). I also replaced the ground ginger with fresh ginger and the sauce was awesome over my veggie stir fry. This is a versatile sauce for chicken, beef, and veggie stirfry's. you must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
i will be making my own beef teriyaki from now on, me and my family really enjoy this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was a very quick and easy marinade that had lots of flavour, but didn't need to sit in the fridge for hours and hours. I used it on grilled, stew meat kabobs, and it was fantastic. The char from the grill really accented the taste of the marinade, and I was very very pleased with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Riedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
used this on bbq salmon and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was SO yummy and easy to throw together. I have a small love affair with sesame oil so I substituted that for the veggie oil but I left everything else as written. Will be using this marinade again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States