Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This has become my "go to" recipe for marinade. Easy to make with ingredients that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I exchanged the water for orange juice and dropped the sherry. I made the liquid equal parts and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IzzyBorden
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I've been so used to buying marinade in a bottle...but after making this, I will NEVER do so again. I doubled the measurements and took two packages of chicken breast. After washing the chicken, I sliced each piece into three long pieces. I then took a pan to the stove with a little bit of oil, lightly cooked both sides and added them to the marinade. This keeps the chicken moist. I prefer baking and did so for a half hour on convection. I added more ginger, as well as some extra/bigger pieces of onion. When putting the chicken into the trays for baking, I dropped in sliced carrots. It all came out amazing, I had more than enough sauce and I fully plan to make this a lot in the future! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I followed recipe w/the exception of less sugar. I think I cut the sugar too much. I did add more ginger,which was a great addition,as well as sliced green onions,and marinated for about 45min. If I would have had more time I would have marinated longer. Oh btw, I did this with mahi mahi,served w/rice Hawaii style,and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I used reduced sodium soy sauce and I used sliced green onion as the onion in this recipe. I also increased the garlic to what my husband calls a "crapton". I marinated my pork in this overnight, then cooked it this morning before it got hot and so I could have some before I went to work. I made Cold Sesame Noodles to go with it. It was quite good, though I think it's missing something. Next time, I'd increase the ginger for sure. Marinating for a length of time is really the way to go for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Good, not great. I somewhat halved the recipe for four large chicken breasts, bonein, using these measurements: 1/2c soy, 1/2c water, 2T brown sugar, 1/4t ginger, 1/2t garlic, 2T onion,, 2T sherry. I marinated them for a few hours then baked in the marinade (what used to be) skin side up. Covered it in foil for 45 minutes, uncovered last 15. No one gave compliments, but they didn't complain (as usual) either. :/ :) The trick to add water is a good one. Adding water you get the flavor without the toughness it can cause. Oh, after baking, I thickened the strained pan drippings with 2T cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Teriyaki Marinade Haiku: "Needs some more ginger. I used it on some chicken. Nice with steamed veggies." Scaled it back by 1/2 and marinated boneless chicken breast in it overnight ~ grilled the chicken and ate it w/ steamed mixed veggies and rice, although I think it would've been better with more than just a pinch of ginger, and possibly a teaspoon of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good marinade, good for last minute marinade if you dont have time to marinade overnight (which I prefer). I also marinaded some mushrooms for a few hours I think, but they were way too salty. A 1/2 hr probably would be better for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Yummy! Beef turned out great marinated in the sauce. After marinating the beef in the sauce I reduced the sauce by half and then used it the next night for a stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is so good, I have used it on chicken and beef. I even use it as a dipping sauce just thicken it with some cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIAMONDJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States