Teriyaki Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent marinade! Will make again. I marinaded the beef for 8 hours, I substituted reduced sodium soy sauce, and used only a pinch is salt instead of the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I marinaded the beef for 8+ hours overnight. Perfect! Only thing I did differently was used regular salt and low sodium soy sauce. Adding pineapples to the kabobs was a good touch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very tasty marinade. I had no idea teriyaki sauce was so easy to make. The bottled stuff at the grocery is so pricey and never goes on sale. Now I have an economical solution! Next time I plan to add a few tablespoons of mirin and a little cornstarch to thicken it and use this sauce for stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I used 1 tsp grated ginger rather ground ginger and added 1 tsp mirin. I found this rather salty and would not add the seasoned salt next time. I might even use reduced sodium soy sauce as well. Otherwise, I did think this was good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was soooo good! I only marinated the meat for one hour, but it was still wonderful! Thank you! My family was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Hi, I just made this tonight. I followed the directions, and I used a filet Mignon, marinated about 45min.. stir fried with veggies.. It was ok. The sauce just didn't have the flavor everyone raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I made these for Easter to have something different and they were awesome. So tender and flavorful. I followed the recipie exactly, just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great Recipe!! I had to change up the veggie b/c i didn't have these one on hand but the Kabobs were DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I ran out of marinade and found this recipe. It was really easy to make since I have all the ingredients already stocked in my kitchen. I did marinade my beef overnight and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great teriyaki sauce and so easy! Only marinated for an hour or so and threw on the grill. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States