Teriyaki Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent marinade! Will make again. I marinaded the beef for 8 hours, I substituted reduced sodium soy sauce, and used only a pinch is salt instead of the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I marinaded the beef for 8+ hours overnight. Perfect! Only thing I did differently was used regular salt and low sodium soy sauce. Adding pineapples to the kabobs was a good touch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very tasty marinade. I had no idea teriyaki sauce was so easy to make. The bottled stuff at the grocery is so pricey and never goes on sale. Now I have an economical solution! Next time I plan to add a few tablespoons of mirin and a little cornstarch to thicken it and use this sauce for stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I used 1 tsp grated ginger rather ground ginger and added 1 tsp mirin. I found this rather salty and would not add the seasoned salt next time. I might even use reduced sodium soy sauce as well. Otherwise, I did think this was good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was soooo good! I only marinated the meat for one hour, but it was still wonderful! Thank you! My family was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Hi, I just made this tonight. I followed the directions, and I used a filet Mignon, marinated about 45min.. stir fried with veggies.. It was ok. The sauce just didn't have the flavor everyone raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I made these for Easter to have something different and they were awesome. So tender and flavorful. I followed the recipie exactly, just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great Recipe!! I had to change up the veggie b/c i didn't have these one on hand but the Kabobs were DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I ran out of marinade and found this recipe. It was really easy to make since I have all the ingredients already stocked in my kitchen. I did marinade my beef overnight and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great teriyaki sauce and so easy! Only marinated for an hour or so and threw on the grill. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States