Teriyaki Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I omitted the seasoned salt because soy sauce has a high sodium content. I also used fresh ginger since I had some on hand. The results were wonderful and my family truly enjoyed this treat. We had as much fun making these as we did eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
OMG!!! loved this recipe, My husband made these for my daughter's birthday party and they were wonderful and went very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This rating is for the marinade. I used on chicken instead of beef and it was very good! I did use fresh ginger (about 1 1/2 tablespoons since that was all I had) instead of ground and marinated the meat for just a couple of hours. I did use all of the marinade instead of just 1/2 to marinate the meat, it seemed like more than 1/2 would be needed. We served with grilled onions, red pepper, mushrooms, and pineapple that had just been brushed with olive oil to grill. Very good, quick and easy to make, and I was pleasantly surprised how tender and well-marinated the chicken was after just a couple of hours marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Awesome marinade just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The beef marinade is AMAZING! We didn't like the tomatoes on it. The second time I put fewer onions & no mushrooms. I liked the mushrooms so back they go! Put the tomatoes in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
We included these on the menu for an autumn house party recently. The marinade is wonderful, also for basting. We used sweet onions the first time we made these kabobs, and will use them again instead of the stronger tasting cooking onions which overpower the other veggies on the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great teriyaki sauce and so easy! Only marinated for an hour or so and threw on the grill. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I ran out of marinade and found this recipe. It was really easy to make since I have all the ingredients already stocked in my kitchen. I did marinade my beef overnight and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great Recipe!! I had to change up the veggie b/c i didn't have these one on hand but the Kabobs were DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States