Teriyaki Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The meat came out a little chewy and the flavor didnt really stick to the meat. I left it marinating for 24 hours not sure how else to impove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This came out absolutely amazing and was incredibly easy. Even with only marinating for five horus and chunking the ginger instead of grating (I had no idea grating ginger would be so difficult) it is by far the best marinade recipe I have ever used. Also, we served it over white rice with some Frank's Red Hot and Sweet Soy Glaze...amazing. BF and I agreed it could be our weekly Sunday night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made a flank steak for dinner on Friday night and had half of it left over. Made this marinade for the rest of the steak using Amino's, instead of soy for health issues; used all the other ingredients and sautéed the steak on a non-stick pan. Hubby loved it and so did I. Next time I'll try this with chicken or pork. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Been making this recipe for more than 25 years. No matter how I tweak it, it is always wonderful. The secret is marinating long enough. 24 hrs. Is the minimum in my house. 36 or 48 is best. Broiling or on the grill are both great. Must slice the flank steak against the grain. If you don't it will be chewy. It should literally melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is okay...won't do again, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Good marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good teriyaki sauce. I used it on steak and chicken. My husband said it is better than bottled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Love this one, it reminds me of my Mom's flank steak. I like to make a half batch (easy on the soy)of the marinade and simmer/reduce it as a "steak sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
i love it , i baked it because i dont have a grill , it came out perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The only way too cook a flank. Very tender and yummy. I didn't change a thing. Had it with Jasmine rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States