Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is my first review, so bear with me. I absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was so easy and delicious. I added 1/2 cup of pineapple juice to it and put it in the crock-pot for three hours. The chicken tasted amazing! My family couldn't get enough. We will definitely be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Turned out delicious! I used chicken thighs and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Tasted great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I didn’t have any fresh ginger on hand, so I used 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger. I also used brown sugar instead of white. Instead of a whole chicken, I used 3 chicken quarters and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. With those changes, the recipe turned out really great. I definitely plan to make it again, although I’ll probably use a skinless chicken cut instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Awesome! The only thing I did different was use brown sugar and dry ginger. Marinated it all day, cooked for dinner for my son and I. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
A little too salty (and I like salt), even with a little pineapple juice to cut it some. Next time will use low sodium Soy Sauce. Otherwise, great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Super simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Can't say enough good things about this recipe. It will be something I make on a regular basis. Such a great Teriaki sauce, better than what can be bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the white and added some pineapple juice. Marinated chicken breasts. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Works way better on beef!!! Used brown sugar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States