Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This recipe was amazing! My family is pretty picky about their teriyaki sauce. I have not found a bottled version that we like. This is a definite keeper! I doubled the recipe, used low sodium soy sauce and used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I baked in a pan. When the chicken was done, I took it out of the pan. I stirred into the sauce 2 tablespoons of cornstarch which I had stirred in cold water first. I cranked up the heat to 400 degrees and let it boil till it thickened. It mad a fabulous sauce to put over the chicken and rice. So fantastic. Next time I'm going to try with pineapple and add some acid as suggested. But as is, it's delicious. I wonder how it would taste with a flank steak?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have tried this and cooked it. When I first tasted it, it was one of the most delicious recipes that I have cooked. It was so delicious I thought I was having sex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very simple and SO yummy!! Took advice of others and used brown sugar instead of white. A hit at the dinner table! Even with the teenagers!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wow! This recipe is so easy to prepare and as an experience cook this will be an easy presentation but as I can see, taste is absolutely great, because I am familiar already with teriyaki by pan and not by oven, so this is great, a great idea for me to try, only to make some innovative with presentation. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSTHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Chicken turned out beautiful and tasted great too. I am diabetic so I made a change -- instead of the 3/4 cup of granulated sugar, I used the equivilent in powdered stevia. To those individuals wanting to do the same, it is easier to mix stevia in warm/hot vs. cold. Soooo, heat-up that soy sauce before adding the stevia powder! Also, I let the chicken marinate for about 8 hours and basted it every 6 to 10 minutes while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I like to use boneless, skinless chicken thighs for this recipe. I also like to grill the chicken instead of baking. This has become one of my family's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was yummy. I thought it might be too sweet with all the sugar but it tasted so good my daughter took the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Did not care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Great taste. Right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vashanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States