Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Did not care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Great taste. Right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vashanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Finally the perfect, easy recipe for Teriyaki Chicken. I used chicken fajitas cut them in thin strips and stir fried them. I also used brown sugar instead of the granulated it called for. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I did however follow other reviews and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
In all honesty, I haven't tried this yet. I will be making it on Friday. However, a note to everyone. The saltiness could be due to the chicken. Most chickens are injected with a saline solution. Make sure the chicken you buy and use is not injected with saline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was finger licking good! Next time I'll try it with brown sugar as per other reviewers suggestions just to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this recipe using chicken wings. My grandchildren loved it. Next time I will use chicken breast for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made a few changes to the recipe such as 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of the white sugar, next time I'll only use 1/4 cup because my bf found it too sweet. I also used 1/2 cup of orange juice, as recommended by someone else's review and 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger instead of the fresh ginger. I found the orange juice gave it a slightly different taste, but I enjoyed it. I also added 1 cup of broccoli, 1 cup of carrots and 1 cup of celery to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. It has become part of my regular favorites. It's so easy to prepare. I prepare it the night before and marinate overnight. The next day just stick it in the oven when I get home from work. Usually serve it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The only teriyaki chicken recipe I will use or recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States