Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic. I used boneless chicken thighs. Brown sugar like many others had recommended. I also added some apple cider vinegar, a splash of lemon juice and black pepper. No time to marinade so just mixed all the ingedients together and poured over chicken thighs and baked in the oven for 1 hour at 375. It was amazingly delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I had a party at my house and served this. It was so good we ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I tried this because of all the great reviews, but my family just thought it was so so. I do not think I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I did as most said and added chunky pineapples on top of the chicken. I also added the juice from the pineapples to the sauce. I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of low sodium soy sauce (doubling the sauce) and after 1 1/2 hour after cooking I kicked up the heat to about 400 degrees to caramelize. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Turned out exactly as i imagined! Never knew i was capable of making my own teriyaki chicken! Recommended by the previous reviews, i used brown sugar which i think really complements the rich taste of the soy sauce! I also added abit of chilli flakes and mixed herbs to just add alittle kick to it and it tasted great! my boyfriend loves it and I look forward to making this again! CHeers to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
WOW! LOVE how the flavors of all the ingredients just pop! I'll be making this often! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent!! I have used this recipe with a 4lb chicken (cut into four large pieces). I have followed the exact marinade recipe, but have also substituted the sugar for honey and used low-sodium soy sauce. Cutting the chicken into pieces makes a HUGE difference with how moist your chicken can be! Guests LOVE this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl3168

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was absolutely scumptious!!!! I used brown sugar instead and used boneless,skinless chicken thighs. It was super moist! My husband and grandsons LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueduff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We used boneless chicken breasts. The flavor was very good! My husband cooked this for dinner. It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this twice for people and EVERYONE loved it! I recommend it 100% :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States