Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was absolutely scumptious!!!! I used brown sugar instead and used boneless,skinless chicken thighs. It was super moist! My husband and grandsons LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueduff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We used boneless chicken breasts. The flavor was very good! My husband cooked this for dinner. It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this twice for people and EVERYONE loved it! I recommend it 100% :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
very flavorful and very easy. The only difference was the substitution of breasts for the whole chicken. I also boiled the marinade, adding a little bit more brown sugar and some pineapple juice for a sauce. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a good recipe. I used chicken breasts, sliced and marinated over night, then I pan fried with a little bit of veggie oil. I recently learned that Mirin is whats used in authentic Japanese teriyaki. It is basically a honey rice wine, so you can substitute sake and honey or sugar. I'm cooking for myself this week so I'll be making this maybe 3 more times at least with some rice and brocolli. I love onions so I like to add onion powder to the marinade. And you definitely need some sort of acid with any marinade, sake, lemon, rice wine vinegar... whatever you like! You can use the left over marinade to make a delicious teriyaki sauce in a sauce pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My husband made this for dinner tonight. DELICIOUS!! He used a jumbo pack of chicken legs and baked it in the oven since it was raining. This is a new family favorite. Forget spending money at Buffalo Wild Wings...we'll make our own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was really great; my family loved it. I made a few changes. I used less sugar, rather than 3/4 I used 2/4. Next time, because there will be a next time. I think that I will double the sauce. My family wanted more, which didn't surprise me. I thought about doubling it, but decided to see how it would go following the recipe. I served this with white rice, peas, and corn. I also fried some pineapple rings with a carrot to add a little more color and decoration. My family wanted more pineapple as well. I wish I would have taken a picture, but I forgot and my family was hungry. The whole meal was very economical. I have a family of 4, and everything was all under 20 dollars; and we have leftover rice and veggies. The chicken was so great there's none leftover. I did want to have leftover chicken for bento, but there isn't any. I typically cook 2lbs of chicken, and there's leftovers for lunch or the dogs, but 3lbs this time and it's all gone. All in all I gave it 5 stars. I thought it was very easy to make. It's something that will be made a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a small can of diced pineapple, and the juice of 1 lemon. The pineapple is a must, it really adds a lot of flavour and juiceiness! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used three large boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I cut into small pieces prior to baking. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup crushed pineapple and 1/2 cup of soy sauce. Baked for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is a very good basic recipe. And if my children will eat it, then it's a keeper. I used brown sugar instead of white granulated, boneless skinless thighs instead of a whole chicken because we don't care for white meat, and ground ginger instead of fresh since that's all I had on hand. I also added probably three more garlic cloves since we love garlic in my house, and I added about a teaspoon of sesame oil for some added flavor. Baked the chicken for probably 45 minutes and served over white rice with broccoli and carrots on the side and used the sauce over everything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States