Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
My first teriyaki recipe, this sauce is delicious! There were NO leftovers... and I feed picky eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This came out perfect! My husband and I both loved it. I am a newlywed, and his was my first experience cooking a whole bird. Can you believe I never "basted" before? The ingredients were easy, and the outcome was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
my family loved this recipe, even my husband who don't like chicken......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is very wonderful. I have made it several times now and I always add pineapple juice too..1/2-1 cup. Yumm it never lasts long. I have used whole chicken cut in half or pieces. This is a Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Recipe turned out great, but the instructions don't make sense. Is it really necessary to preheat the oven for three hours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Wonderful! We marinated it for two days before cooking & loved it. Be sure to baste a lot though. (At least once every ten minutes!) Also, with all that basting, expect the baking time to be 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Delicious Very simple if you buy the boneless, skinless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Another "easy to make, throw in the oven and ignore it till the timer goes off" recipe. My husband is still raving about it! If you like a little more flavor to your meat, however, I'd suggest making a paste of minced garlic and olive oil and rubbing it on the meat after gently loosening the skin from the bird. Then pour the sauce over the bird and bake it. One of the best easy recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Great recipe! I used chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken and it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very good; I made two changes*. I used Brown Sugar instead of white granulated. It adds a darker, deeper flavor and color. Also an addition of something acidic- rice wine vinegar, lemon juice, etc gives a nice contrast to the sugar and helps tenderize the meat. I've used this marinade with a oven-stuffer roaster, boneless breasts & shrimp- it is a recipe that I can count on. Thanks, William
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
498 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States