Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very good; I made two changes*. I used Brown Sugar instead of white granulated. It adds a darker, deeper flavor and color. Also an addition of something acidic- rice wine vinegar, lemon juice, etc gives a nice contrast to the sugar and helps tenderize the meat. I've used this marinade with a oven-stuffer roaster, boneless breasts & shrimp- it is a recipe that I can count on. Thanks, William
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
508 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I wish I could give this 10 stars! Better than the bottled stuff! Delish! The only thing I changed was I used brown sugar instead of white. I also used it on boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Very very yummy! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Very simple marinade, delicious results. I used two chicken breasts and baked for 30 minutes at 350F. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Another "easy to make, throw in the oven and ignore it till the timer goes off" recipe. My husband is still raving about it! If you like a little more flavor to your meat, however, I'd suggest making a paste of minced garlic and olive oil and rubbing it on the meat after gently loosening the skin from the bird. Then pour the sauce over the bird and bake it. One of the best easy recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I used boneless chicken breasts, thinly sliced. I doubled the sauce, used half to marinate the chicken, and sauted the chicken in a skillet. Before serving, I poured the remaining sauce over the chicken and served it over egg noodles. Husband and three kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is very wonderful. I have made it several times now and I always add pineapple juice too..1/2-1 cup. Yumm it never lasts long. I have used whole chicken cut in half or pieces. This is a Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I substituted the whole chicken for five 4-6 oz. chicken breasts and cooked for about 25 minutes less. The recipe came out great. The chicken almost melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Delicious!!!! I kept the bird intact and doubled the recipe for the sauce. I marinated it a plastic bag with half of the sauce. then I cooked chicken on a rotisserie for 45 mins and basted it every 10 mins until done (total cooking time:1.5 hours) with the extra sauce I added 1.5 table spoons of corn starch and heated just until thickened for dipping sauce. I served the chicken over rice with steamed veggies! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
So simple yet so wonderful! Used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and served over rice. Tossed in a few small pineapple chunks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Great recipe! I used chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken and it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States