Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sheila Coito
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Soooooo delicious! I found my recipe card and here are the notes that i added: -mandatory to marinade for 3+ hours -Double the mixture for rice -add dash of lemon juice to counteract slightly strong teriyaki -rub garlic and olive oil paste on bird under skin as other review said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Coito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Fantastic! The best Teriyaki sauce I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Loved it! The only change i made was using ground ginger and garlic powder. Next time I'll cut it bite sized and let it marinate and the pan fry it. I'll also use a mix of white and dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really easy and my whole family loved it...would definitely cook this again but next round I will cut down the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Followed recipe exactly...very good. I baked the chicken - it was wonderful and not dried out. I also think it would be good grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I just had to add a lilttle more sugar, but my husband says is the best one ha has ever had. I fried it instead, and use boneless chicken breast. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Easy and tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Update May 11th 2014: Used whole chicken today and prepared exactly as directed - cooked for 1 1/4 hours and it still wasn't done. Had to microwave pieces for dinner. Was okay but very greasy. I couldn't eat my portion. Not the recipe's fault probably but next time, will try buying chicken somewhere else first. A lot of prep time and effort for something I couldn't eat. Previous review: Really quite good. Prepared exactly as directed, no changes except used chicken legs with backs attached and chicken was very flavorful and moist. Will do this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Best sauce I've eatten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My Husband said this recipe is a keeper! I followed another review and added some pineapple juice. It added a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States