Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is soooo easy and my boys (ages 4 and 7) LOVE this. They compare it to Sanku chicken we get in the mall. I've made it multiple times and turns out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent, the only thing I did differently was added a can of chopped pinapples to it... IT was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (used bon-in chicken breast) and my children loved it and so did I of course. I followed a suggestion of other viewers, I used brown sugar, made the egg noodles and second batch of teriyaki sauce. The second batch I cooked in a small sauce pan and added a slurry to thicken it and it turned out great! I will definitely make again, but will use the low sodium soy sauce. This was a hit! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This chicken was SOOOOOOO good!!!! :) :) :) I made it with white rice with the sauce over the rice too after it cooked. The KEY to this is using a bulb baster while the chicken is cooking BE sure to do this evern 15 or so minutes in order to get the most flavor in the chicken!!! five stars for sure!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Tabol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This recipe is great! Thank you for posting. I added double the amount of garlic and ginger just for fun. Tasted great. Cut chicken breasts into strips. Only used half of the prepare sauce to marinade my chicken for 3 hours. Cooked chicken strips in a skillet making sure the pieces weren't touching or saturated in the juices as not to boil them. Allowed the marinade to caramelize around the chicken as it cooked. Took the remaining marinade (that I put aside earlier) and reduced it in a sauce pan till it was slightly syrupy. Drizzled over the cooked chicken strips and served with rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and it was a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila Coito
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Soooooo delicious! I found my recipe card and here are the notes that i added: -mandatory to marinade for 3+ hours -Double the mixture for rice -add dash of lemon juice to counteract slightly strong teriyaki -rub garlic and olive oil paste on bird under skin as other review said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Coito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Fantastic! The best Teriyaki sauce I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Loved it! The only change i made was using ground ginger and garlic powder. Next time I'll cut it bite sized and let it marinate and the pan fry it. I'll also use a mix of white and dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really easy and my whole family loved it...would definitely cook this again but next round I will cut down the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States