Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
yummy!! brown sugar in place of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megavoltaic
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This dish was amazing! Followed the recipe, except that I used chicken tenderloins. Paired with rice and veggies, was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I loved these! I made them for my graduation party and they where gone in the first five minutes! I used brown sugar instead of what it says, I figured that it would stick and marinate better. And it did, it was amazing! Make them once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Awesome!! I'm going to try it with pineapple chunks and juice! Totally yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe is awesome the way it is but I don't feel comfortable using that much sugar. Next time I will decrease the amount. I'm keeping this recipe close by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great marinade, but too much sugar for me. I made it a second time with a little less sugar (I think a little less than 1/2 cup), and it was just perfect! I didn't have fresh ginger on hand the second time so I used powdered, it came out really well anyway! It's also good on chicken pieces and on chicken breast. I think it would be a good grilled chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Great Sauce. I used it to marinate stripped beef for a Teriyaki Broccoli and Beef dish. It's sweet, but that's how I like it. (The only change I made was using ginger powder instead of the fresh stuff.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is soooo easy and my boys (ages 4 and 7) LOVE this. They compare it to Sanku chicken we get in the mall. I've made it multiple times and turns out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent, the only thing I did differently was added a can of chopped pinapples to it... IT was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (used bon-in chicken breast) and my children loved it and so did I of course. I followed a suggestion of other viewers, I used brown sugar, made the egg noodles and second batch of teriyaki sauce. The second batch I cooked in a small sauce pan and added a slurry to thicken it and it turned out great! I will definitely make again, but will use the low sodium soy sauce. This was a hit! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States