Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was finger licking good! Next time I'll try it with brown sugar as per other reviewers suggestions just to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this recipe using chicken wings. My grandchildren loved it. Next time I will use chicken breast for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made a few changes to the recipe such as 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of the white sugar, next time I'll only use 1/4 cup because my bf found it too sweet. I also used 1/2 cup of orange juice, as recommended by someone else's review and 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger instead of the fresh ginger. I found the orange juice gave it a slightly different taste, but I enjoyed it. I also added 1 cup of broccoli, 1 cup of carrots and 1 cup of celery to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. It has become part of my regular favorites. It's so easy to prepare. I prepare it the night before and marinate overnight. The next day just stick it in the oven when I get home from work. Usually serve it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The only teriyaki chicken recipe I will use or recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Wow! I'm very impressed with this. I swaped out the granulated sugar and replaced it with brown sugar, let it all marinate for 1 hour, and baked as stated. Also, I used chicken breast rather than a whole chicken. I only needed about 42 minutes in a 13 by 9 inch dish at 350 uncovered, and it came out perfect! I also just dumped the contents (marinade and all) from my ziplock bag into the dish and spread it out. This is delicious restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
THIS WAS SO MOIST & DELICIOUS! I USED BONELESS CHICKEN BREAST & BAKED AT 350 FOR 30 MIN AND IT CAME OUT TO PERFECTION!! THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR YUMMY RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I loved how short, simple, and effection this recipe was. The only thing I didnt like was the saltiness, but you probably already heard that. But the reviews your have gotten turn this dish to paradise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was wonderful. I used brown sugar instead of white and added about half a cup of orange juice. It was delicious served with brown rice and the Sugared Asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States