Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wow! This recipe is so easy to prepare and as an experience cook this will be an easy presentation but as I can see, taste is absolutely great, because I am familiar already with teriyaki by pan and not by oven, so this is great, a great idea for me to try, only to make some innovative with presentation. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSTHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Chicken turned out beautiful and tasted great too. I am diabetic so I made a change -- instead of the 3/4 cup of granulated sugar, I used the equivilent in powdered stevia. To those individuals wanting to do the same, it is easier to mix stevia in warm/hot vs. cold. Soooo, heat-up that soy sauce before adding the stevia powder! Also, I let the chicken marinate for about 8 hours and basted it every 6 to 10 minutes while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I like to use boneless, skinless chicken thighs for this recipe. I also like to grill the chicken instead of baking. This has become one of my family's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was yummy. I thought it might be too sweet with all the sugar but it tasted so good my daughter took the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Did not care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Great taste. Right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vashanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Finally the perfect, easy recipe for Teriyaki Chicken. I used chicken fajitas cut them in thin strips and stir fried them. I also used brown sugar instead of the granulated it called for. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I did however follow other reviews and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
In all honesty, I haven't tried this yet. I will be making it on Friday. However, a note to everyone. The saltiness could be due to the chicken. Most chickens are injected with a saline solution. Make sure the chicken you buy and use is not injected with saline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was finger licking good! Next time I'll try it with brown sugar as per other reviewers suggestions just to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States