Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good.. I put them on shish kabobs just plain.... no mushrooms, nothing! They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So SIMPLE and taste great! Modifications: opted out using the ginger (had none lying around) and used 1-2 tbsp of ketchup. Marinated for 3 hrs and chicken came out moist with flavorful skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This makes a very tasty sauce. I used chicken tenders and cooked them in a pan-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Seriously the best chicken I've ever made. I used low sodium soy sauce, splenda, doubled the ginger and garlic, added 1 tbls of lemon juice, and chopped green onion. Marinated my boneless skinless chicken breasts overnight, and when it was time to bake, I put foil down on my pyrex and dumped the whole thing in. Baked for 45 minutes. I know people hate a ton of changes, but I never would've gotten the idea to do all this if it wasn't for this recipe. So, thank you, William for this delicious, easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
M husband was skeptical about this recipe while I was preparing it, but when he tasted it, he assured me that this teriyaki chicken recipe was a keeper. Delicious. Use lots of garlic and ginger and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Holy cow...easy and tasty. I had chicken that was going to expire and we love ginger - so I typed in the keywords chicken and ginger and this is what I got. The whole family loved it, and the cooking temperature and time were spot-on. We served on rice with a veg and everyone was happy. Wish I would have doubled the recipe so I could have had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
pretty good! I used about double the garlic, not as good as Soy Vay but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yummy! I especially enjoyed dipping my veggies in the delectable teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I tried this recipe last night and my family loved it. I added a little bit of rice wine vinegar to the mix and it was great. We cooked it on the Bar-b-que grill and the smokey flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yum! Used brown sugar and added some rice wine vinegar. I cut my chicken into pieces and marinaded in a Ziploc bag for about four hours. Stir fried some vegetables and served with rice. Nice dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States