Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I tried this recipe last night and my family loved it. I added a little bit of rice wine vinegar to the mix and it was great. We cooked it on the Bar-b-que grill and the smokey flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yum! Used brown sugar and added some rice wine vinegar. I cut my chicken into pieces and marinaded in a Ziploc bag for about four hours. Stir fried some vegetables and served with rice. Nice dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This chicken is to dye for.My seven years old son could'nt stop talking about it.He even told me it taste better than a restaurant. And he is a picky eater.He ate most of them and left 2 for his sister.I would definetely do it again!!!!! thanks you William!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe given. No variations. My oldest son loved it. He said he normally doesn't care for Teriyaki, but that this was delicious. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this was the best thing i have ever made and i will so make it agian and agian. I made it for my family an a teacher and they all loved it can really could not beleave how well it was done. i want to say thinks the the person who add this on here it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I am sorry, but this just did not have a good flavor . I followed the directions, except used boneless and skinless thighs. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good - just a tad bit too salty. Will try half regular and half low sodium soy sauce next time. It was so easy. I used brown sugar(per other reviews) and skinless chicken thighs. l loved it so much I was licking my fingers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
thankyou so much for this amazing reciepe.my kids call it "candy chicken"..so yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
After reading many reviews, I made several additions/changes to this recipe and therefore, rated one of customized versions that came very close to what I made.....but I wanted to come back to the "mother" recipe and give it a 5 star rating, so others will try it too! I used 3 pounded boneless skinless breast in a ziplock for marinating. I used brown sugar instead of white. I used 1 1/2 tsp of ground ginger instead of fresh, I added a small can of pineapple chunks with the juice, and I added 2 tsp rice wine viegar (makes it very tender). Baked uncovered at 375 for 45 minutes and cut into bite size pieces so that every piece could be coated with this yummy goodness!! Pineapple added nice flavor to the marinate, but the Pineapple chunks absorbed a lot of the strong soy flavor and saltiness...I liked that though. Will make again...with more chicken....while I would normally only serve myself a half of chicken breast, when it is cut up in small pieces and so flavorable, it is easy to eat more than you realize!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Rarely do I bother to rate anything, especially 5 stars, but this recipe is really super. I did this quickly before I went to work in the morning. As with most people, I made my own changes. **measurements are approximate** I used 1/2 cup of honey (healthier than white sugar), 3/4 soy sauce, 2 Tbsp of fresh grated ginger root and 3 cloves of minced garlic. Marinated whole chicken in a 2 1/2 qt ceramic oval dish, breast down (my fiance & I cannot stand dry breast meat) after making sure every part of it was covered with the mixture inside and out. Covered and stuck it in the fridge for 8-9 hours while I went to work. After work, I took it out of the fridge, turned it over a couple of times and then stuck it in the oven, breast side down, so that the breast can continuously be basted and forgot about it for 45 minutes. After 45 minutes, I turned the chicken over and baked for another 15 minutes to get the breast all prettied up. Served with sauce over rice and sliced cucumbers on the side. To the people who say there's too much sauce, I say refrigerate it, skim off fat and pour over hot rice in place of soy sauce. Or, keep the fat and use the sauce for stir-fry veggies or egg noodles, eliminating need for more oils. Or, shred up some chicken to make a "chicken au jus sandwich". The possibilities are endless. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States