Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good.. I put them on shish kabobs just plain.... no mushrooms, nothing! They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So SIMPLE and taste great! Modifications: opted out using the ginger (had none lying around) and used 1-2 tbsp of ketchup. Marinated for 3 hrs and chicken came out moist with flavorful skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This makes a very tasty sauce. I used chicken tenders and cooked them in a pan-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Seriously the best chicken I've ever made. I used low sodium soy sauce, splenda, doubled the ginger and garlic, added 1 tbls of lemon juice, and chopped green onion. Marinated my boneless skinless chicken breasts overnight, and when it was time to bake, I put foil down on my pyrex and dumped the whole thing in. Baked for 45 minutes. I know people hate a ton of changes, but I never would've gotten the idea to do all this if it wasn't for this recipe. So, thank you, William for this delicious, easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
M husband was skeptical about this recipe while I was preparing it, but when he tasted it, he assured me that this teriyaki chicken recipe was a keeper. Delicious. Use lots of garlic and ginger and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Holy cow...easy and tasty. I had chicken that was going to expire and we love ginger - so I typed in the keywords chicken and ginger and this is what I got. The whole family loved it, and the cooking temperature and time were spot-on. We served on rice with a veg and everyone was happy. Wish I would have doubled the recipe so I could have had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
pretty good! I used about double the garlic, not as good as Soy Vay but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yummy! I especially enjoyed dipping my veggies in the delectable teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I tried this recipe last night and my family loved it. I added a little bit of rice wine vinegar to the mix and it was great. We cooked it on the Bar-b-que grill and the smokey flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yum! Used brown sugar and added some rice wine vinegar. I cut my chicken into pieces and marinaded in a Ziploc bag for about four hours. Stir fried some vegetables and served with rice. Nice dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States