Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very easy recipe. My boyfriend LOVED it, but I found it just a little too sweet. Next time around I may reduce the sugar a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was really good. I put some broccoli florets in with the sauce and chicken when I marinated it and the broccholi soaked up some of the juice and gave it a good flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresakr34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this. The chicken was moist and had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Omg!!! This recipe is definitely a keeper!! I'm a very picky eater but I loved this recipe! It reminds me a lot of the teriyaki sauce at Wingstop! The only thing i did was ease up just a little on the soy sauce to avoid it being too salty, and added about 2teaspoons of pineapple juice and layed a fresh pineapple on top of my chicken breast. Happy eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzTayB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I just made this recipe and it turned out excellent! My boyfriend gave it 5 stars and asked that we make it again in the future, but i did make some changes. i did not have fresh ginger so i used 2 T of ground instead. Also i always use the minced garlic out of the jar, and i love garlic, so i did about 4-5 T of that. It did not end up too salty like a lot of the other reviewers said theirs did, so maybe that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Just a few changes replaced the granulated sugar with brown sugar and used 2/4 soy sauce instead of 3/4 because I like it sweater. Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very delicious!! I used chicken breasts instead. My fiance loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleandparris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this and it was a HIT! I didn't have any garlic on hand so instead used garlic powder. I also altered the recipe by coating with honey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was absolutely awesome! I made a few changes. I added a 1/4 cup of pineapple juice (as one of the reviews suggested), and I used brown sugar. I didn't have enough time to allow the chicken to marinate for three hours. I cooked it after an hour, and the chicken was still full of flavor (next time, time permitting, I'll marinate longer). I cooked it on top of the stove using some of the marinade. I used chicken thighs, and cut it up for a chicken teriyaki salad. This so so so good. I'll be preparing this again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
YUM! Thank you for a simple recipe. I didn't have fresh ginger and garlic on hand, so what I used was powdered. I just added 3 teaspoons or so ( like the garlic taste) also, I ended up adding pineapple juice about 1.5 cups. I only had 3 chicken breast so pounded them out with my rolling pin, cut them up into chunks, cooked the sauce and the chicken in one pan, had basmati rice, and frozen oriental veggies. Was enough to feed hubby, 2 toddlers and one hungry teen. Next time I will double this recipe! Thank you soo much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States