Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used three large boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I cut into small pieces prior to baking. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup crushed pineapple and 1/2 cup of soy sauce. Baked for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is a very good basic recipe. And if my children will eat it, then it's a keeper. I used brown sugar instead of white granulated, boneless skinless thighs instead of a whole chicken because we don't care for white meat, and ground ginger instead of fresh since that's all I had on hand. I also added probably three more garlic cloves since we love garlic in my house, and I added about a teaspoon of sesame oil for some added flavor. Baked the chicken for probably 45 minutes and served over white rice with broccoli and carrots on the side and used the sauce over everything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
The marinade was great and enjoyed by all. Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
As it cooked even after I marinated, I noticed a bit of dryness going on. So I added a tblspn of sugar and slowly sprinkled on the meat. I added teriyaki sauce. I also added a sprinkle of cinn and sug. Then I cooked and when about done I removed some juice, and mixed with honey. It melts the honey, then add it back to the chicken. By the way, I'd cook it at 400 for 1.5hrs, skin facing up. Neighbors bang my door down when they smell it now....Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
this was good - i used chicken breasts (skinless & boneless) instead of a whole chicken, perhaps thats whu it's not getting a higher score, but it still had a nice taste - should have marinated it longer perhaps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
one word "DELICIOUS!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very tasty! I thought this wouldn't turn out because the sauce was thin and the meat didn't look glazed, but I think that's because I used boneless skinless thighs. At the last 5 mins of cooking I broiled the meat in the oven. I also used gluten free soy sauce. I thought this was not too salty or too sweet. I did however think there was something missing...but I used dried ginger, next time I will add more ginger, I only used 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this recipe using brown sugar instead of sugar also and it was absolutely fantastic! I live in a world of picky eaters and even they had seconds. I used chicken tenders and cut them up and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This chicken was so yummy. I made as directed and it turned out terrific. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this recipe but I didn't have time to let it marinate, and I used boneless skinless chicken tenderloins; it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anicia
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States