Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My husband made this for dinner tonight. DELICIOUS!! He used a jumbo pack of chicken legs and baked it in the oven since it was raining. This is a new family favorite. Forget spending money at Buffalo Wild Wings...we'll make our own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was really great; my family loved it. I made a few changes. I used less sugar, rather than 3/4 I used 2/4. Next time, because there will be a next time. I think that I will double the sauce. My family wanted more, which didn't surprise me. I thought about doubling it, but decided to see how it would go following the recipe. I served this with white rice, peas, and corn. I also fried some pineapple rings with a carrot to add a little more color and decoration. My family wanted more pineapple as well. I wish I would have taken a picture, but I forgot and my family was hungry. The whole meal was very economical. I have a family of 4, and everything was all under 20 dollars; and we have leftover rice and veggies. The chicken was so great there's none leftover. I did want to have leftover chicken for bento, but there isn't any. I typically cook 2lbs of chicken, and there's leftovers for lunch or the dogs, but 3lbs this time and it's all gone. All in all I gave it 5 stars. I thought it was very easy to make. It's something that will be made a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a small can of diced pineapple, and the juice of 1 lemon. The pineapple is a must, it really adds a lot of flavour and juiceiness! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used three large boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I cut into small pieces prior to baking. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup crushed pineapple and 1/2 cup of soy sauce. Baked for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shearone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is a very good basic recipe. And if my children will eat it, then it's a keeper. I used brown sugar instead of white granulated, boneless skinless thighs instead of a whole chicken because we don't care for white meat, and ground ginger instead of fresh since that's all I had on hand. I also added probably three more garlic cloves since we love garlic in my house, and I added about a teaspoon of sesame oil for some added flavor. Baked the chicken for probably 45 minutes and served over white rice with broccoli and carrots on the side and used the sauce over everything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
The marinade was great and enjoyed by all. Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
As it cooked even after I marinated, I noticed a bit of dryness going on. So I added a tblspn of sugar and slowly sprinkled on the meat. I added teriyaki sauce. I also added a sprinkle of cinn and sug. Then I cooked and when about done I removed some juice, and mixed with honey. It melts the honey, then add it back to the chicken. By the way, I'd cook it at 400 for 1.5hrs, skin facing up. Neighbors bang my door down when they smell it now....Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
this was good - i used chicken breasts (skinless & boneless) instead of a whole chicken, perhaps thats whu it's not getting a higher score, but it still had a nice taste - should have marinated it longer perhaps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
one word "DELICIOUS!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very tasty! I thought this wouldn't turn out because the sauce was thin and the meat didn't look glazed, but I think that's because I used boneless skinless thighs. At the last 5 mins of cooking I broiled the meat in the oven. I also used gluten free soy sauce. I thought this was not too salty or too sweet. I did however think there was something missing...but I used dried ginger, next time I will add more ginger, I only used 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States