Teriyaki Chicken for the Busy Cook Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I dont understand why this is #1 on the TOP TEN because it did not appeal to my tastes! Soy sause did nothing to flavor the chicken. Do your family and yourself a flavor and dont waste your time with this one. Im glad I cooked rice to eat with it cause the chicken was NASTY. Even my girlfriend hated it and threw it out after drenching it in soy sauce. Big Jesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
So easy I couldn't believe it. Fabulous recipe. I used chicken breasts and used the extra sauce for dipping. I have passed this one on to everybody. Company good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This is the easiest recipe I have ever made. My husband who is a beef and potato type of guy could not get enough of it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
My kids won't eat anything and they ate this! It couldn't be easier to make. We used boneless chicken thighs which absorbed the flavor well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was amazing. It took very little effort and time, and my boyfriend thinks I can really cook now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was really good. I don't know that I think it's quite what I expected from a 'Teriyaki Chicken' it's more like Orange chicken, but it was delicious! My company and all the children involved really enojed it. I will definitely make again since it was so good and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Perfect dinner for company; sauce excellent with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This was very easy to make! Oh, and it tasted wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This recipe is a definate for my "recipe box"! I have used this recipe for three occasions since I discovered It on all recipes.com. It is amazing how much orange flavor the orange soda imparts. I have given it to friends and they love it! I gave it to a 10yr old. His comment was "This is too easy!" "Lil Bunch"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
It doesn't get easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States