Teriyaki Chicken for the Busy Cook Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was very easy, smelled delicious, and looked nice, but my family found it rather lacking in flavor. I used orange Fanta and added some ginger, as another reviewer recommended, but the chicken was still pretty bland. Wish I could find a recipe this easy that had a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This chicken was edible, and that is the nicest thing I can say, it was very dry, and I even marinaded it for a couple of hours, however, my children loved it and wanted seconds, so it is a hit with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I had my doubts about this recipe but since it was so simple, I thought I'd give it a try. It turned out great! The chicken had just the right amount of flavor and it was perfect paired with rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
perfect and easy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKBULLOCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I cannot beleive people actually gave this a high rating. It didn't have much taste. Maybe it would be better if you marinated it for a few hours. I usually love Teriyaki chicken, but my whole family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was pretty good, but maybe it was the way i cooked it that there was very minimal flavor to my chicken. On the brighter side, the chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
SO easy and so good. It doesn't really taste like soy sauce or orange, but it is very tender. I always use less chicken, because there's only two of us, but works great with the same mix of liquids. Delicious and amazingly simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was really good, but I did some tweeking! I added onions, some green peppers, garlic, and used OJ instead of carbonated drink. I would use about 1/4th less soy sauce as it was quite salty (I did use low salt soy sauce). I will be keeping this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I didn't change anything in this recipe. The orange soda was weird and it didn't taste anything like teriyaki. It was bland, the sauce was too thin...just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I loved it!Kids said it tasted like orange soda! Rice and asian ver. went great with it and the sauce poured over it! I will try again but spice it up and add some stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callieg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Justin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States