Teriyaki Chicken for the Busy Cook Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was surprisingly good. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
To even call this teriyaki is a bit of a stretch. I made this last night and was extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. I cooked the chicken on top of the stove instead of in the oven. This worked out really well for me. The chicken was moist and flavorful. When the chicken was done, I put it in the oven to keep warm while I made a sauce using the soda/soy sauce mixture. I added a tablespoon of rice wine vinegar for extra tang and some cayenne pepper for spice along with some corn starch to thicken. My kids already want to know when I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I gave this recipe 4 star's b/c i thought it was good but my hubby thought it was the best chicken he had ever eaten(or he was being nice and its the best chicken I have ever made lol). I did add garlic and little basil, and let sauce and chicken sit in fridge for 2hours before baking. My 8 year old son really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We didn't care for this too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justalicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT USING A CARBONATED BEVERAGE SO I SUBSTITUTED ORANGE-MANGO JUICE & ADDED 1TBSP GARLIC. TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make. The kids loved it and so did my husband. I will definitely be making this again...it was a hit! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I liked the simplicity of it but I thought it was flavorless. The chicken looked very pretty, nice and golden and my house smelled like baked bread(?) I just wished it had tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe didn't really do it for me. I was expecting the chicken to be sweet and orangey but it was too salty and just tasted overwhelmingly of soy sauce with an orange after-taste. I cut my chicken into strips and cooked them for ten minutes on each side. They turned out quite tender so I threw them in the fridge to use in a salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This just wasnt my thing. The whole family ate it, but everyone agreed it tasted like orange pop...not like teriyaki. I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States