Teriyaki Chicken for the Busy Cook Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
pretty heavy orange taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used chicken breats for this dish, and added a little extra soy sauce, because the orange soda was a little over powering. i cooked the full time and it turned out great! My whole family really enjoyed. I also added a little garlic powder and Basil. I stored the leftovers in the sauce to keep the meat moist. Reheated the next day for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this dish didn't taste like any teriyaki i've ever had, but it was still good. will make again, but will probably add something to thicken the sauce as it was a little thin for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is a great quick to prepare meat dish. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, lowered the cook time to 20 minutes per side and they came out fantastic. Even my picky teenagers really enjoyed them. Rice as a side with the left over sause was nice, will try thickening it a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
very good. Next time I'll let it maranade a bit prior to cooking so the flavor soaks in better. Mine was also a bit dry so I'll cover with foil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
it was good! i was kind of leery about the orange soda but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I served it simply with rice. Next time I will serve it with mashed potatoes and thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Excellent and Easy! But I agree that its more like "Orange Chicken". Mine came out a bit salty (probably the soy sauce), but my husband loves salty and gave this dish a 10 out of 10. I also took the sauce and thickened it on the stove (just put it in a sauce pan and added a small amount of flour and let it thicken for a few mins). We enjoyed it served with garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed onions and green peppers. I recommend this and will be making it regularly for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This tasted too much like orange soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heretic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very easy to make. I used boneless chicken thighs and that cut cooking time. I also took Sally's advice and thickened the sauce which ended up flavoring the ckicken more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States