Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very good flavor. I marinated them for a couple of hours. I also made a small separate batch of marinade to pour on after I grilled them. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used the ingredients and a couple extra and did just a little different (to skip the hour of marinating in fridge). I used about 1/4 cup water, whole cup pineapple juice, 1/2 soy sauce, 1/2 cup teriyaki sauce, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1 tbsp minced ginger, about a cup of brown sugar, 1 tsp sweet basil, and 1 tsp cilantro. I mixed those ingredients, simmered them in a pot on a low heat. Cleaned the chicken wings, rubbed a little olive oil on the chicken then seasoned it with essence, pepper, garlic powder, and a little kick'n chicken seasoning. I then put a little olive oil just to cover bottom of a frying pan and seared the wings until golden brown on outside (no flour used because I did not fry. After they were the brown I liked them, I put them in the simmering pot of marinate ingredients and turned he's up on medium high for about 15-20 mins. Put the chicken and marinate in pan and baked for about 30 mins. Put on top of rice with a little soy sauce on top and fresh basil. Perfection, juicy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brown561
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe thank you soooooo much. My fiance loved it. And so did I. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I just tried this recipe and it was fantastic. I added a half cup more of sugar and pineapple juice. I also did not toss the marinade. I boiled the rest of the marinade for 8 minutes to remove any bacteria from the chicken. It tasted great. You can use it as a dipping sauce. I used it to make teriyaki flavored vegetable lo mein. I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe and my family loved it, I will surely make it again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I was in a bit of a hurry and didn't hav a whole hour to let the chicken marinate. So I threw them in the marinade for about 10 minutes then poured the sauce over the chicken while in the baking pan. Still pretty flavorful. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this over the weekend & everyone loved it. Did what other reviewers suggested & changed the qty of water to 1/4 cup & pineapple juice or rather orange juice cos i can't find pineapple juice to 1 cup. i also used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Marinate them overnight & cooked them in air-fryer. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This worked out great. Used one cup of pineapple juice and a quarter cup if water. Reduced the marinade down with a little corn starch. Tossed the finished wings in the sauce just before serving. No leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mar
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I luv this recipe! I am making it for the 2nd time tonight with just a few of my own twists. I used brown sugar instead of white and I added scallions to the marinade. I clean and then marinate my wings overnight I've never tried it for only an hr. When I put the wings in the oven I cook them for about 45 mins then add some more chopped scallion and thin slices of lemon. Hands down my best wing go to recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm surprised more reviewers didn't mention how sweet these are. I used only 1/2 the sugar and they were still almost too sweet. I also switched the amounts of water and pineapple juice as juice as did many reviewers, so I suppose that added to the sweetness too.. The end product was great and went over well but not as good as the restaurant style buffalo wings I made from this site also. Would make again, but also increase garlic and ginger too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States