Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe rocks! My family loved this especially my daughter's! This is going to be one of our weekly entree's for sure! I did change the recipe alittle bit by adding less water and more pineapple to juice to make up for the water. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
These were a big hit at my football party tonight! I made 3 lbs of these and 3 lbs of buffalo wings, but I should have made all of the wings this way. They disappeared fast! Other reviewers suggested using more pineapple juice and less water, so I used 1/4 cup of water and a full cup of pineapple juice. I also used only 3/4 cup of soy sauce (all I had left) and a few shakes of ground ginger rather than a full tablespoon of fresh. I marinaded the wings for about 3 hours. They came out superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
this was really good! everyone loved it. including myself. i didn't have the pineapple juice or garlic on hand but im sure if i did it would have came out more than really good. Awesome recipe!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are the best chicken wings I have ever had. Yummy!!! I marinated them for about 5 hours baked them in the oven for about 45 min then put them in the crockpot to keep warm. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good! Since I wanted a sauce, not a marinade, I boiled the liquid a bit longer. It got quite salty, so next time I will add more pineapple juice. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I used chicken drumsticks and I let it marinate for about 6 hours. I baked it in the oven uncovered for about 45 minutes. The chicken was a beautiful brown color and the chicken had just enough flavor. I would definitely serve this to company, and will make this again! It is very easy. Oh, I did add 1/4 c more of pineapple juice and 1/4 c less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe for wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
HOLY CHICKEN WINGS BATMAN!!!! I was a little nervous on making this recipe, because I really dont like the taste of pineapples. But man oh man, I am glad I did. I marinated for the hour and then while the wings were cooking, I made more of the marinade, excluding the veggie oil, and simmered it on the stovetop, reducing it by half or until thick. And then tossed the wings, in it, once they were done. I will definitely make this with more wings the next time, because everyone in my house gobbled up more than they said they would!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelBaToast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Oh wow! My mom used to make this when I was a kid. This is a great recipe, but it can leave you very thirsty. Definitely one of my favorites growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My family loved these! Definately will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sariena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States