Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Disappointed, didn't have the flavor I was hoping for. I suggest you cook them in pans to throw away when you are done. It's not an easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I added about a tsp of sesame oil. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious. I added more pineapple juice and I'm glad I did. I think the wings taste WAY better than the drumettes for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were great! Next time I'm going to let them marinate for 3-4 hours to absorb more of the flavor, I marinated them for a little over an hour and they were real good but would be much better stronger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very Good. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My husband thought the wings turned out pretty well. I used pineapple juice in place of the water and used a combination of brown and white sugar. I'll probably try a different wing recipe next time though this was an easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This marinade is the BEST! I left out the pineapple juice because I didn't have it and left OUT the water too. In place of the white sugar I used brown sugar (I packed the measuring cup). I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and then placed in a ziplock bag. Then I added the marinade and made sure to coat it by flipping the bag over a few times. I sat in the fridge for an hour and then I broiled for 35 minutes (10 minutes each flip and then a final flip for 5 minutes). A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I have been looking for a very long time for a great teriyaki wing recipe. This is it! Wonderful and easy, and best of all very tasty! I didn't change a thing... and it was ohhh myyy goodnesss yummmy! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was good. I altered the recipe though. I cooked the chicken in the sauce for about 15 minutes. Then I baked the chicken on 475 for about 15 minutes to sear it. Then I dipped it back in the sauce to coat it. Afterward, I let it rest and then served it with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed suggestions and upped the pineapple juice and lowered the water. Didn't have fresh ginger or garlic, so substituted dry. Reduced it on the stove to coat wings with after cooking and it was incredibly salty and bordered on inedible. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States