Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
HOLY CHICKEN WINGS BATMAN!!!! I was a little nervous on making this recipe, because I really dont like the taste of pineapples. But man oh man, I am glad I did. I marinated for the hour and then while the wings were cooking, I made more of the marinade, excluding the veggie oil, and simmered it on the stovetop, reducing it by half or until thick. And then tossed the wings, in it, once they were done. I will definitely make this with more wings the next time, because everyone in my house gobbled up more than they said they would!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelBaToast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is actually quite good, but I like my teriyaki wings with a little kick as I love the spicy/salty/sweet combination of flavors. I add a couple of tsp of cayenne pepper and a couple of sprinkles of red pepper flakes. Then on top of that, I usually grill them on a charcoal grill with some hickory chips for a smoky finish, adding another layer of awesome flavor. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These are delicious. I marinated them for about 3 hours, but I think overnight would be better. I used almost a cup of pineapple juice and only about 1/4 c. of water. Next time I will broil them for a minute right at the end to crisp them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We loved this recipe. I used the suggestions of other reviewers: 1/4 cup water, 1 cup pineapple juice, and while the wings were in the oven I boiled the marinade to reduce it and thickened it with corn starch. Once the wings were done I tossed them in the sauce reduction and they were very flavorful. (I can see how these wouldn't have much flavor if you ate them after being cooked, without tossing them in the sauce.) Lots of flavor....maybe a bit too sweet. Will probably put in less sugar next time. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These are my go-to for the IndyCar races--it's become a tasty ritual. I generally use frozen wing pieces, thawed, and marinated overnight, but whole wings also work very well. In fact, I've done nearly every part of the bird with great success. Just adjust the cooking time for bigger bit. A lot of the time I'll put the remaining marinade in a saucier and boil it down while the chicken is baking and toss it in the blender to make a smooth sauce. It's just too good to waste. With about twenty minutes left, drown the chicken again. This makes eating a bit messy, but it tastes out-of-this-world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenwellcm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These are delish! I would suggest marinating over night for them to be extra fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These smelled really good, but no flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe for wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I used chicken drumsticks and I let it marinate for about 6 hours. I baked it in the oven uncovered for about 45 minutes. The chicken was a beautiful brown color and the chicken had just enough flavor. I would definitely serve this to company, and will make this again! It is very easy. Oh, I did add 1/4 c more of pineapple juice and 1/4 c less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I marinated this as it said and cooked it as stated and It tasted like PLAIN ol chicken with nothing on it.. Really disappointed since i spent 15.00 on this recipe :-( Might consider marinating this overnight although Im not sure that will help. I love Teriyaki, but i didnt taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States