Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
i dont like ginger.. can i not use ginger when making this? how strong is the taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have made these delicious wings twice now. I marinate the wings all day. The second time I made them I had to use orange justice instead of pineapple. They still tasted great. I used the marinade on chicken thighs the other day and it was quite good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made this for guests and it was a big hit. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I used Mango juice instead. Delicious. I will certainly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good. Like sweet teriyaki sticky wings or sort. I omitted the pineapple juice since I didn't have any on hand and added 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce and instead of white sugar I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and some minced red pepper since we like our food a bit spicy. I marinated overnight and baked. These were very very good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was very good! I think next time I will cut the water down to 1/2 Cup. I used bone in Chicken Breasts, and bbq'd them....very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
great recipe, made for a party and it was the first thing that dissapeared. I couldnt find pineapple juice so i just got a can of diced used some of the juice from that and threw the pineapple in with the chicken before baking...... will use this marinade again. Would go great with any chicken parts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Love, love, love this!! I reduced the soy sauce, only by a little amount. I upped the pineapple juice to 3/4 cup and a few chunks or pineapple ended up in the sauce and it was perfect. I will make this again, but next time I won't add any of the vegetable oil at all. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Tasty, easy, quick, enjoyed by all. Will make again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is my go to recipe for chicken wings. I have no complaints from anyone that I've made this for. I'm allergic to pineapple so the only variation I have is I use orange juice instead. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States