Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made this for guests and it was a big hit. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I used Mango juice instead. Delicious. I will certainly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good. Like sweet teriyaki sticky wings or sort. I omitted the pineapple juice since I didn't have any on hand and added 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce and instead of white sugar I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and some minced red pepper since we like our food a bit spicy. I marinated overnight and baked. These were very very good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was very good! I think next time I will cut the water down to 1/2 Cup. I used bone in Chicken Breasts, and bbq'd them....very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
great recipe, made for a party and it was the first thing that dissapeared. I couldnt find pineapple juice so i just got a can of diced used some of the juice from that and threw the pineapple in with the chicken before baking...... will use this marinade again. Would go great with any chicken parts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Love, love, love this!! I reduced the soy sauce, only by a little amount. I upped the pineapple juice to 3/4 cup and a few chunks or pineapple ended up in the sauce and it was perfect. I will make this again, but next time I won't add any of the vegetable oil at all. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Tasty, easy, quick, enjoyed by all. Will make again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is my go to recipe for chicken wings. I have no complaints from anyone that I've made this for. I'm allergic to pineapple so the only variation I have is I use orange juice instead. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Love these wings. The best things to give them more flavour though is to make a slurry, and then dip them all in the thickened sauce after 45 minutes and let them bake for 15 minutes. I use a bit more pineapple juice, maybe 3/4 cup and use 1/2 cup of sugar. I also only use 1-2 tablespoons of oil. One of our favorites, thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Save about 1/3 or 1/2 the marinade and use corn starch to thicken on the stove. Then brush the sauce over wings during last 15 minutes of bake time. Extra delicious!! (Using all the marinade I ended up with 4 C. left over sauce--too much!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Everytime I make these, they get better and better. Everyone at work loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiowana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States