Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My family loves this receipe. I let the wings marinade for at least a day. The longer the better. I line my dishes with heavy duty foil when I cook because the sauce bakes right on. I flip the wings after 30 minutes and then after 20 more minutes I drain the excess marinade. Then brown for 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe is similar to one my mom use to make. I skipped the water and the sugar all together. I also used orange juice because I didn't have pineapple and that worked fine. I marinaded the wings overnight which gave them lots of flavor. This recipe would be great on chicken breast/tenderloins marinated overnight and then grilled. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very good wings. Could have baked them a little longer for my taste as they weren't fall off the bone the way I like them. They were done though and the flavor was very good. Next time I'll bake a little longer than called for. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
They didn't have much flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used for Christmas Eve and I had to add ingredients to them. I wasn't to impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
i dont like ginger.. can i not use ginger when making this? how strong is the taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have made these delicious wings twice now. I marinate the wings all day. The second time I made them I had to use orange justice instead of pineapple. They still tasted great. I used the marinade on chicken thighs the other day and it was quite good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made this for guests and it was a big hit. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I used Mango juice instead. Delicious. I will certainly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good. Like sweet teriyaki sticky wings or sort. I omitted the pineapple juice since I didn't have any on hand and added 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce and instead of white sugar I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and some minced red pepper since we like our food a bit spicy. I marinated overnight and baked. These were very very good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was very good! I think next time I will cut the water down to 1/2 Cup. I used bone in Chicken Breasts, and bbq'd them....very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States