Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
You cannot go wrong with this recipe. Although I love deep fried wings and drumettes, I try to stay away not being that healthy and all. This recipe rocked! Easy and unbelievable flavor. I followed the same process of cutting the water and using more pineapple juice. I am not a fan of using marinade that has had raw chicken soaking in it so I just made some more to sauce the chicken when done cooking and wowza. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Family really enjoys these. I use 1/2 a cup of raw sugar instead of white sugar, and as others have suggested more pineapple juice than water. They are sweet which we enjoy, but after the first attempt with this recipe I broke out the smoker the next time we made them (Bradley smoker). We placed all of the wings in the smoker for a good hour + before placing the wings in the marinade for 3 hours. Then we finished as the recipe called for. The slight tangy smoky flavor combined with the general sweetness of the teriyaki---- this will be a standard pot luck, or get together/ Super Bowl finger food for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great tasting wings but the pan was a mess to clean up. Perhaps I didn't shake off enough of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My family loves this receipe. I let the wings marinade for at least a day. The longer the better. I line my dishes with heavy duty foil when I cook because the sauce bakes right on. I flip the wings after 30 minutes and then after 20 more minutes I drain the excess marinade. Then brown for 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe is similar to one my mom use to make. I skipped the water and the sugar all together. I also used orange juice because I didn't have pineapple and that worked fine. I marinaded the wings overnight which gave them lots of flavor. This recipe would be great on chicken breast/tenderloins marinated overnight and then grilled. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very good wings. Could have baked them a little longer for my taste as they weren't fall off the bone the way I like them. They were done though and the flavor was very good. Next time I'll bake a little longer than called for. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
They didn't have much flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used for Christmas Eve and I had to add ingredients to them. I wasn't to impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
i dont like ginger.. can i not use ginger when making this? how strong is the taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States