Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mar
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I luv this recipe! I am making it for the 2nd time tonight with just a few of my own twists. I used brown sugar instead of white and I added scallions to the marinade. I clean and then marinate my wings overnight I've never tried it for only an hr. When I put the wings in the oven I cook them for about 45 mins then add some more chopped scallion and thin slices of lemon. Hands down my best wing go to recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm surprised more reviewers didn't mention how sweet these are. I used only 1/2 the sugar and they were still almost too sweet. I also switched the amounts of water and pineapple juice as juice as did many reviewers, so I suppose that added to the sweetness too.. The end product was great and went over well but not as good as the restaurant style buffalo wings I made from this site also. Would make again, but also increase garlic and ginger too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kemmian
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This chicken is soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I used Teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce and it tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this EXACTLY like the recipe called for and my husband raved about it for a week! Granted he's not hard to please, but when I find a recipe that he then tries to make himself because he wants more, it's a keeper :) Anything that makes my guy happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I had a special get together today and made a number of recipes from this site but this was the biggest hit of all. Wether it was the kids or adults, every body loved them, when they came out of the oven I tried to taste one first before putting them on the table but they saw me, so they went out untested, 10 minutes later people were looking at me and asking when the next batch was coming out of the oven? Luckily there were more otherwise it could of turned ugly! Great recipe, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
You cannot go wrong with this recipe. Although I love deep fried wings and drumettes, I try to stay away not being that healthy and all. This recipe rocked! Easy and unbelievable flavor. I followed the same process of cutting the water and using more pineapple juice. I am not a fan of using marinade that has had raw chicken soaking in it so I just made some more to sauce the chicken when done cooking and wowza. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Family really enjoys these. I use 1/2 a cup of raw sugar instead of white sugar, and as others have suggested more pineapple juice than water. They are sweet which we enjoy, but after the first attempt with this recipe I broke out the smoker the next time we made them (Bradley smoker). We placed all of the wings in the smoker for a good hour + before placing the wings in the marinade for 3 hours. Then we finished as the recipe called for. The slight tangy smoky flavor combined with the general sweetness of the teriyaki---- this will be a standard pot luck, or get together/ Super Bowl finger food for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great tasting wings but the pan was a mess to clean up. Perhaps I didn't shake off enough of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States