Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
These were quite good. Added some crushed red peppers for heat and a bit of sesame oil. Also added a touch of rice wine vinegar. Reduced sauce while the wings were cooking and tossed them in it before I served. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Way too sweet and not enough spice. The second time cut sugar and water in half and doubled pineapple juice, garlic, ginger - added a pinch of cayenne and substituted sesame for vegetable oil. Much better. Decent basic recipe as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Love love love this recipe! Reminds me very much of my grandmothers recipe for terriyaki wings. I also agree with the person under me, I used less water and added cornstarch to thicken the marinate. Instead of white sugar I used brown and I also let it marinate over night rather than for an hour so it can soak up all the yummy flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Good recipe made great with a few tweaks. I followed the advice of others and left out the water and used a little more pineapple juice. Also I didn't see the need for oil other than it adding calories so I did not use oil and the flavor was great. Also I read that one reviewer said it lacked taste and I knew that could easily be fixed. I marinated the wings but I took them out of the marinade for the first half of cooking. Wings will let off a lot of their own juice while cooking so I drain that off a couple of times as they cook. That's what will make the flavor muted if you don't drain off the chickens own juices first. While they cooked I cooked down the marinade a little. I then added the marinade back to the half cooked wings and finished the cooking. My son loved them and it was a nice change from the usual buffalo wing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Highly recommended to use brown sugar and 1 cup of pineapple juice plus a little red pepper for heat. AWESOME. Boil the marinade for 10 minutes and pour over veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Nom nom!! Used slightly less water and reduced sauce while baking. Wish I had cooked more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gilliam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
big super bowl hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlmoody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made these last summer and they we're a over whelming hit! Making them for Super Bowl! I did use more pineapple juice and less water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Like other reviewers, I used 1 cup pineapple juice and 1/4 cup water (would probably just omit the water next time), doubled the garlic, and used brown sugar, as that's all I had on hand. Marinated for about 3 hours - I think the longer, the better for these as these wings have a subtle, mild flavor. Big hit with the kids and anyone who's not into strong flavors. I space them apart a bit on a greased, foil-lined baking sheet, turning once or twice during baking until they are nicely caramelized. I think they could use just a bit of heat, but still, this was a nice recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States