Teriyaki Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This looked good as written but tasted terrible. I had to do several enhancements to make it edible. Won't be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Nice summer meal. I didn't have soda, so used lime juice and halved the marinade for just two breast, chicken was nice and tender. For the dressing I used olive oil and only 1/2 cup and lime instead of lemon. Added some black olives. Served with some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this is my husbands favorite meal - its fantastic and the marinade makes the chicken incredibly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was pretty good, but the marinade wasn't as strong as we'd have liked it. Perhaps I needed to marinade longer, or use a flat grill to cook it... but it was light, fresh, and tasty still! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great flavorful salad for a light lunch. I served this to a group of ladies who really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I thought the dressing was delish. I had to use four tbsps of "fake" lemon juice instead of fresh and used olive oil intead of veg oil (just my preference). Turned out great. I thought the chicken was just okay. I probably would have just added some lime juice intead using the soda. Overall, though, a great, healthy salad. Next time I will add some avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was very good!!! I usually follow the recipes exactly the first time but I made my own variations the first time around. I added some Balsamic Vinegar to the dressing and also added some red onion and fresh garlic to the salad...it was very tasty! My boyfriend loved it and he is a meat and potatoes man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Delicious! Used one large head of romaine lettuce instead of two (enough to fill one large mixing bowl), otherwise I followed directions exactly. I only had time to marinate the meat for three hours, next time I will be marinating overnite for more flavor. Great served with Lasagna! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
We loved this salad! I think I used a small lemon because the dressing didn't have much flavor, but it still worked because there were so many strong flavors with the marinated chicken and the combination of cheeses that a subtle dressing was just perfect. The chicken also turned out very moist and tasted great on the salad after being just off the grill for a few minutes. My husband called it a "keeper" and we will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe had a wonderful tangy taste. The chicken was delicious. A definite must-have summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States