Teriyaki Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
this is a great recipe. Changed it slightly. I used the Boboli dough and cooked it with no toppings on it for about 5-8 minutes. This made the crust nice and crispy in the middle. Then while the pizza dough cooled down i cooked cut up chicken with teriyaki sauce in a pan on the stove. Be careful not to burn the teriyaki sauce (since it has so much sugar in it). When the chicken was almost done, i added the pineapple juice and chunks. I didnt want to overcook the pineapple. While the chicken was cooking in a separate pan i cooked up a whole onion, sauteed it in a little oil. Then when everything was cooked i layed it the following: 1. Teriyaki sauce 2. Grilled onions 3. Cheese (used shredded mozzarella and a mexican blend.) 4. Added the chicken & pineapple 5. put a little more cheese on top baked it for about 10 minutes My boyfriend wont stop talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINGMING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Fabulous!!! I added too much teriyaki sauce, so it was a bit salty, so beware that "a thin layer" really does mean a thin layer. I cooked the chicken all the way through before adding to the pizza and it was still tender! I also forgot to add the pineapple (oops!) but I added sweet red pepper which was delicious! Also I would recommend a sweet, red onion because I didn't think that was overpowering at all!!! I would highly recommend this recipe! Addendum: After making this recipe for awhile, this is still a family favorite! I use Pillsbury pizza crust, cook it at 450 for 7 minutes without toppings, then add the toppings (fully cooked chicken, raw onion, raw red peppers, pineapple, sauce, cheddar cheese, mozzerella cheese) and cook at 350 for about 15 minutes until the cheese is bubbly. The lower temperature allows the veggies to cook. I use the Kikkoman Baste and Glaze teriyaki sauce, which works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
WoW!!!! Very yummy pizza! It's different but soooo good! I used Emeril's teriyaki/ginger sauce and I added a cup of that to the marinating chicken/pineapple juice. I also set out a dipping bowl of Emeril's BBQ sauce and a bowl of the leftover teriyaki/ginger sauce for dipping. Oh man, this is a definite keeper! I am going to use the chicken/teriyaki marinade on the chicken for other dishes as well (maybe a teriyaki stir-fry...hehe). The chicken was SO yummy and tender!!! Thanks for a yummy new meal to add to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was pretty good. Better than I had expected. Next time I would use crushed pineapple and more chicken though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was absolutely delicious. I was worried about the feta cheese tasting strange - but it was very tasty. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great! I tried it last night, and both my girlfriend and I loved it! I did change it a little. We used three small crusts and took out the onion (she likes onion, but I do not). Also, we used about 12 oz. of fresh pineapple, cut up quite small. I cooked the chicken, then added some teriyaki and pineapple to cook it all together. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
For pizza, this wasn't our favorite. I used 3/4 cup of teriyaki sauce and it was still overwhelming and salty. I put leftover cooked chicken I had on top and left off the feta cheese (my husband's not a fan). I used half of a regular onion and put it all on the following whole wheat dough recipe: Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust. I would definitely lessen the teriyaki sauce and make it a very thin crust; otherwise it's either too salty or too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wow! This was tasty! I omitted the onions, used fresh pineapple, and added sliced red bell peppers. I also didn't prebake the crust, jut popped it all in the oven at 400 and let it go for 20 minutes. THe only problem with this recipe is that I ate way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllasMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very good- I omitted the sweet onion and instead spinkled the top with green onion for color and also sprinkled top with cashews- the presentation is a litlle prettier this way, though it really didn't change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Sooooo good my whole family loved this pizza, even the kids who are always hard to please. who would have thought that this combination would taste so good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States