Teriyaki Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I used a Boboli crust and added green peppers. I also used red onion instead of sweet, and used only cheddar. This came out really good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This pizza has amazing flavor and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
WoW!!!! Very yummy pizza! It's different but soooo good! I used Emeril's teriyaki/ginger sauce and I added a cup of that to the marinating chicken/pineapple juice. I also set out a dipping bowl of Emeril's BBQ sauce and a bowl of the leftover teriyaki/ginger sauce for dipping. Oh man, this is a definite keeper! I am going to use the chicken/teriyaki marinade on the chicken for other dishes as well (maybe a teriyaki stir-fry...hehe). The chicken was SO yummy and tender!!! Thanks for a yummy new meal to add to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Flavor was great, I would make it again, but with barbecue sauce as the base. We like saucy pizza at our house and had to dip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Fabulous!!! I added too much teriyaki sauce, so it was a bit salty, so beware that "a thin layer" really does mean a thin layer. I cooked the chicken all the way through before adding to the pizza and it was still tender! I also forgot to add the pineapple (oops!) but I added sweet red pepper which was delicious! Also I would recommend a sweet, red onion because I didn't think that was overpowering at all!!! I would highly recommend this recipe! Addendum: After making this recipe for awhile, this is still a family favorite! I use Pillsbury pizza crust, cook it at 450 for 7 minutes without toppings, then add the toppings (fully cooked chicken, raw onion, raw red peppers, pineapple, sauce, cheddar cheese, mozzerella cheese) and cook at 350 for about 15 minutes until the cheese is bubbly. The lower temperature allows the veggies to cook. I use the Kikkoman Baste and Glaze teriyaki sauce, which works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I thought this recipe was superb. I left out the chunks of pineapple and the onion. I used a boboli crust and it came out nice and crispy. Whoever thought of the flavor combination is a genius! Loved it and this was so easy! I will definitely make this again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Excellent pizza - the teriyaki sauce gave it a very unique flavor. I made it for a couple friends and it went over very well. I couldn't find a sweet onion, so I substituted some chopped green onion, and saved some time by using a premade Boboli crust. I'm a big fan of vidalia sweet onions though, so I'll have to try this again when I can find some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This pizza was fantastic! It was a nice change from the ordinary. I tried it both with cheddar and mozzarella, with mozzarella it is very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was so tasty as well as fast and easy. I had never used canned dough before but it was pretty good. I did make homemade teriyaki suace and cut down on the onion per other reviewers advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Without a doubt the best pizza (other than the traditional) I have tried. My husband is still raving about it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States