Teriyaki Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is the most unique pizza I've ever taste...very CPKish! I used a bread machine pizza dough, which is awesome. I then grilled one side of the dough on the grill for 7 min. Put the toppings on the grilled side per the directions. Then put back on the grill for 10 min until the feta is melted. FOLLOW ALL DIRECTIONS ON TOPPINGS, they are awesome, don't leave anything out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
A huge family favorite. We make it often. The best was making homemade teriyaki sauce to use, less salty and much thicker. However we are lazy and just use store bought and it turns out fantastic. Oh, and it tastes even better on a pizza stone. For some reason the stone improves this particular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This is one of the best recipes for a pizza I have EVER found! I had some friends over, opened a bottle of wine and we pigged out on this pizza! FABULOUS!!!!!!!! Everyone needs to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstyWirsty
Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was an amazing pizza! i used more teriyaki sauce on the crust than what was called for, and no onions. everyone loved it and couldn't wait for the second to come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ejw825
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was a great way for us to use up leftover teriyaki chicken. Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
this is a great recipe. Changed it slightly. I used the Boboli dough and cooked it with no toppings on it for about 5-8 minutes. This made the crust nice and crispy in the middle. Then while the pizza dough cooled down i cooked cut up chicken with teriyaki sauce in a pan on the stove. Be careful not to burn the teriyaki sauce (since it has so much sugar in it). When the chicken was almost done, i added the pineapple juice and chunks. I didnt want to overcook the pineapple. While the chicken was cooking in a separate pan i cooked up a whole onion, sauteed it in a little oil. Then when everything was cooked i layed it the following: 1. Teriyaki sauce 2. Grilled onions 3. Cheese (used shredded mozzarella and a mexican blend.) 4. Added the chicken & pineapple 5. put a little more cheese on top baked it for about 10 minutes My boyfriend wont stop talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINGMING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe! The flavor combination is amazing. Try adding toasted almonds for a little texture. I served this on mini-pitas as appetizers and they were party favorite. It seemed like there were a lot of left-over toppings, so I toasted them inside full-sized pita halves for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Doesn't really taste like a pizza, but it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was okay. I used a pre-made crust and pre-cooked chicken. I reheated the chicken in the juice and garlic. This was very salty. I was not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was surprisingly delicious. A great mix of flavors. I usually avoid making pizza because I hate dealing with dough and yeast but I just used a boboli crust(as suggested by another) and fresh pineapple. Will definately make again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelmelt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States