Teriyaki Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
We loved this. I made it just like the recipe said, and it turned out fine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Delicious flavor! I cut back on the teriyaki sauce and could have cut back more. I was also confused as to which teriyaki sauce to buy...the regular runny kind or the thicker basting sauce. I bought the runny kind. I used a cheddar cheese blend. This was incredibly rich even without the feta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was OK. I guess my fiance & I just didn't care for the combo like I thought we would. I was looking very forward to trying this recipe... my fiance not so much (but it wasn't his night 2 cook... lol!). I pretty much followed Renee's directions exactly except for a couple of personal changes. I purchased pizza dough from my Italian market instead of using the commercial stuff (if I'm not making my own crust, I prefer the next best thing!). Oh, and I also marinated my chx. for ~ 5 hrs. & only topped 1/2 of our pizza w/ pineapple (my fiance doesn't care for the stuff, especially on pizza). I ended up using a tad less than 1 c. feta/cheddar (all I had left in the fridge) & used only HALF the amt. of teriyaki sauce called for - which worked out beautifully since it's all I had on hand anyways (FYI: A full c. is WAAAY too much IMHO). I am not sure whether I should have used teriyaki marinade OR basting sauce (I used the thicker Kikkoman brand basting sauce).... Perhaps the high sugar content of the sauce caused the sides of my pizza to burn ever so slightly???? All in all, this was a nice recipe to try, but I do suggest 1 change: It is NOT necessary to pre-bake your crust! It didn't make any difference for me. My crust was no more crispy than if I hadn't. I guess it's a matter of personal preference. Sweet lemon iced tea was the perfect complement to our meal! Thx. for sharing, Renee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This pizza turned out awesome!! I think next time I will marinate the chicken with some teriyaki sauce along with the pinapple and garlic...I didn't have feta or cheddar cheese so I used Montery Jack and Mozz. Turned out fabulous, my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wow! This was tasty! I omitted the onions, used fresh pineapple, and added sliced red bell peppers. I also didn't prebake the crust, jut popped it all in the oven at 400 and let it go for 20 minutes. THe only problem with this recipe is that I ate way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllasMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
We had this recipe prepared for us by ReneeW herself and it was FANTASTIC! We cannot wait to make this ourselves. We love ya girl...thanks for the excellent food and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My MIL & husband liked it better than I did. I'm not sure why I didn't like it that much. It wasn't bad, just not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was not a favorite of mine.....it was a bit dry for me.....it needed more of a sauce base...the teriyaki sauce was odd, and I wasn't about to use a whole cup......strange recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is a keeper in our household. I put all the pineapple on the pizza, and of course husband didn't like that much so next time I will use less pineapple on the pizza. Otherwise, this was quick if prepped the night before and easy to make. Loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Yum! Served this to friends for a casual Friday night dinner party and got rave reviews. Very good (and easy!) Thanks for sharing you delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States