Teriyaki Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! This was fast and easy. I used red onion and crushed pineapple as recommended by other raters. I often make homemade pizza and this recipe will definitely be something I make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this was good but I thought it was a bit lacking. I carmalized the onion to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
So, So GOOD!!! We don't care for Feta, so I left it off. I also didn't saute the chicken. Delicious!! This one is in our pizza rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This topping was exceptional! I added tomatoes as I had some that needed using up, which blended well with the other flavours. There was a lot of topping so we did not end up with a naked crust, which is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was just ok. I try new and different pizzas all the time but I don't think I will be making this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Soooo yummy! Hubby is an onion hater so that was the only thing I left off, but next time I think I'm going to put them on half because just thinking about this pizza with some caramelized onions on it has me drooling... :) Delicious! This will definitely go on our Friday night pizza rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
For pizza, this wasn't our favorite. I used 3/4 cup of teriyaki sauce and it was still overwhelming and salty. I put leftover cooked chicken I had on top and left off the feta cheese (my husband's not a fan). I used half of a regular onion and put it all on the following whole wheat dough recipe: Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust. I would definitely lessen the teriyaki sauce and make it a very thin crust; otherwise it's either too salty or too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This pizza was AWESOME! I pretty much followed it with a few modifications.... I used premade crust and did bake it for 7 minutes. I used a Teriyaki GLAZE bc I don't like a dry pizza and I felt it would be better. After I cooked my chicken and chopped it up small, I also drizzled it and mixed it up with the glaze so it was coated as well. At the end, I put a small drizzle of glaze all over the top before popping it into the over. It was wonderful and not too dry...very very flavorful and was even great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great! I tried it last night, and both my girlfriend and I loved it! I did change it a little. We used three small crusts and took out the onion (she likes onion, but I do not). Also, we used about 12 oz. of fresh pineapple, cut up quite small. I cooked the chicken, then added some teriyaki and pineapple to cook it all together. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is one of our favorite pizzas! I would suggest using terriyaki baste or glaze instead of terriyaki sauce, as the sauce is often too liquidy/watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States