Teriyaki Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good! My husband LOVED it! We will definitely make this again. I will probably add a bit more garlic next time...and I followed another review and only put a very thin layer of teriyaki sauce on--I will definitely put more on the pizza next time. I used Pillsbury pizza dough--just one 13 oz. package--and it was great. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I was unsure about teriyaki as a sauce, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
this pizza was absolutely delicious! i wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved the pizza, but where in the recipe does it say to put the teriyaki sauce in???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. I first tried using the pilsbury tubes of dough and this was a disaster...I didn't have a rolling pin and I just couldn't get it rolled out right, and then it ended up sticking to the pan. So I sent my husband to the store to get a Boboli crust. I didn't pre-cook it at all since it isn't dough. I only sprinkled on a light layer of onions because I'm not a fan of them. I also only put pinapple on half the pizza because my husband doesn't like it. We both liked it! My husband is already asking when i'm going to make it again. I may marinate the chicken in the teriyaki sauce next time...while marinading in pinapple juice sounded like it should be awesome, the chicken really didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i tried this, but will not be making it again. it was edible, but there were too many conflicting flavors here for me to really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I baked the crust @450 for 7 minutes prior to adding the toppings and will NOT do that again. The crust came out really too crisp for our liking. We weren't too keen on the flavor of the feta cheese (even though we both like feta). We'll use a combo of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses next time and just put everything on the crust and bake for 20 minutes. I guess I want this to taste like my fav pizza in town, but was disappointed when it didn't. We'll try again though. 2nd try: This was more to our taste likings and the crust came out perfect this time. Changes from original recipe: Used crushed pineapple, cut the chicken into very small pieces, used 1/2 cup Kikkoman Teriyaki Baste & Glaze on EACH pizza, used 1/2 small onion, added some chopped red pepper, substituted mozzarella cheese for fetta. I did NOT pre-bake crust; just rolled it out on the sheet, spread the sauce, added 1/2 of the cheeses, cooked chicken, vegies & pineapple then the rest of the cheeses. Baked @ 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
basic idea is good. need tweeking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
So good! We used premade pizza dough from Trader Joes and this was a new spin on our weekend pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I make my own pizza crust so I added all of the toppings at once and cooked it for 15 minutes. I loved the feta cheese on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States