Teriyaki Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I was out of teriyaki sauce so I used sweet baby rays sweet vidalia onion barbeque sauce instead. I also used a boboli pizza crust instead of baking one. Everything else remained unchanged. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Wow! That is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very good, but very sweet! The feta cuts the sweetness which is good. I caramelized the onions and used the grilled and ready chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was a mess, mainly because there was way too much teriyaki sauce and the recipe had a conflict. This was only the second time I've ever made a "specialty" pizza. I measured out the full cup of sauce and it sure seemed like way too much, far more than the "thin layer" mentioned, but I thought, maybe it reduces or soaks in or caramelizes or something. The result was a pizza swimming in sauce. Maybe the original recipe used a very thick teriyaki sauce? Mine was pretty liquid. If only the ingredient list had said "to taste" or "as needed" instead of specifying a full cup, I would have liked this better - it's not like a 16-inch pizza is very variable in surface area. Oh, and all that sauce probably contributed to the fact that this took over twice as long for the pizza to be "done", more or less. Not a happy experience for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful. A big hit at our house. Used way less teriyaki sauce. Chopped up the chunks of pineapple as others suggested. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Gosh this was good. I didnt follow it 100% due to ingredients on hand. We had an impromptu pizza party, and this was already on my menu so I had some previously cooked chicken marinating for most of the day. I had to make my own teriyaki sauce & no feta. I used a homemade beer crust, and a thin pizza sauce was accidentally put on but it was fine. It was gone in a flash! So I hurriedly made another. It was a Betty Crocker crust this time, the chicken of course only marinated briefly but it was gone in a flash also! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
So yummy! All the different flavors really concerned me, but it is delicious. I used the Kikkoman teriyaki basting sauce and used a very thin layer. I was so afraid it wouldn't be enough, because I like things 'saucy'. However, it was perfect. It is so such a salty sauce, you don't really need much. I also substituted green onions. Overall, an excellent recipe that I will be repeating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was fairly good...go light on the garlic though...it came out rather strong the first time. Overall, it's much better than I ever imagined it would be. It sounded disgusting at first, but the adventurous spirit in me wanted to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe totally shocked me. It was amazing all I did was leave off the onions as I don't like them and I forgot to pick up feta cheese. Will have to make again with the feta cheese. It was even better the next day as flavors have mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good. Based on other reviews, I used teriyaki glaze. I added extra pineapple and cilantro. The sweetness of the extra pineapple cut some of the saltiness of the teriyaki. The whole family liked it. It's a nice addition to our other pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States