Teriyaki Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
THIS IS OUTSTANDING! I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours and it was SO flavorful. I substituted swiss cheese for the string because thats what I had in the fridge. We made country gravey to put over it as well. Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Ok, but bread crumbs not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were really great. Followed ingredients very closely, just used a slice of swiss cheese instead of the string cheese. Instead of pounding the thighs I used one as bottom, one as the top and put the cheese and ham in between, keeping them together with toothpicks. The chili sauce made a real difference. These were very tender and incredibly flavorful. Follow the recipe, no need to be more creative. Cindy, you Rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These flavors just do not go together. The teriyaki and mozzarella just does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was so good! My family, even the picky ones loved it. I used a garlic parmesan crouton bread crumb instead of panko, only because I was out, and it was great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Thanks Cindy for this awesome recipe! It's one of my fiance's FAVORITE dishes! I don't add chili sauce, but follow the rest to a T. It's such a delicious, quick and easy meal! I make fried rice on the side and it's definitely one of my faves too! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a very original and awesome recipe. I read the other recommendations and lowered the teriyaki marinating time to 6 hours. You could taste the flavor very well. I put the thighs in a gallon zipper bag and pounded them out with a wood roller. Then I used the same bag to marinate the meat. I put a full slice of ham over the thigh topped it with shredded mozzarella. A slightly stronger cheese would probably work better. After layering the thigh, I rolled from the larger side then used a few toothpicks, one on each end and one in the middle to lock in the cheese. Drizzle a little olive oil on the chicken, roll them in the breadcrumbs and then top again with another drizzle of oil to crisp the breadcrumbs. I used a rack to lift the chicken off the pan and then baked for 35 minutes at 350 degrees. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was so easy to make. Taste wonderful. My family love it. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was so easy and turned out really nice. After mine was done I added Deli mustard at my husbands request. Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
OMG!!!! This was so good. Cut the recipe to 2 servings. I ate the ham for lunch so I substituted genoa salami. It was mouth watering good. The next day I sliced it and ate it on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States